Reviews for Through a Glass, Darkly

BY : Lexin


  • From ANON - heyy13 on October 31, 2012

    This is amazing. I love this story so very much, a fabulously deep and interesting AU. Thankyou, can't wait for the next chapter. :D

    Report Review


  • From ANON - moodysavage on June 28, 2012

    ahhh... I got excited when one of the reviews said that they had read 12 chapters on FF (which it's not there... I checked) but those must have been labeled differently because you said it had never been finished. I don't think there was anymore you really needed to include except for maybe an epilogue showing Harry and Snape together in the future. Your Harry could have went either way... the taking up the responsibility of being the next dark lord or going off with Severus and living however they wanted (which seems more likely). I actually liked how this ended... it was a surprise which is always fun to read.

    Though if you ever get bored... and inspired... I think an epilogue of Harry and Snape settled in the life they want to lead (and maybe a peek at Sirius and Lupin too) would be a perfect finish to this story. Which was freakin' awesome by the way.:)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - moodysavage on June 28, 2012

    wow... this is an amazing story and it's unfortunate that it was never finished. I totally loved reading Tom Brown's School Days when I was a kid (the Classic Illustrated comic version from my mom of course lol) and I could so see the similarities between the two. It had that straightforward feel to it without all the emotional thoughts present in most stories. It was the perfect feel for this story.

    If you ever get around to reading these reviews... I would love to know how this story ends. Though this ending kind of fits :)

    Report Review


  • From Lexin on March 17, 2012

    There is no third part. I never finished it, which cured me of posting unfinished work permanently.

    Report Review


  • From draechaeli on March 17, 2012

    this is a very interesting story. do you have the last part posted somewhere I would like to see how you handle making Harry the new dark lord.

    Report Review


  • From Lara Lane Kent on June 22, 2011

    ok amazing work and i have only five words for you; I command you to update, six words if i include PLEASEEEE and 9 words if i add, please begging you. The story is great and you left a cliff hanger

    Report Review


  • From HeartStar on October 18, 2009

    Wow I wasn't expecting that I do look forward to the next chapters.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - hobbit on May 20, 2008

    ooo! wonderful! do you think you could email me when you update this next? my mail is zombie.sushi on yahoo.

    Report Review


  • From le-plume-beni on April 22, 2008

    What a wonderful story! It is masterfully written. Please update soon!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lawliet on July 17, 2007

    You are a genius.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Rosei on March 27, 2007

    March 27, 2007

    I don't know if you ever get back to reading these reviews
    to see if anyone has posted new ones, but, I just wanted to
    write to say that "Through a Glass, Darkly" is still one my most
    favorite HP/SS stories. I regard their relationship as ideal and sexy
    (and therefore, undoubtedly a work of fiction.) Have you ever
    considered to write another chapter or to continue the story?
    I know life goes on and changes for writers, but, I always wonder.

    Thanks for a great piece of work.
    R

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Rosei on March 07, 2007

    Great take on the HP/SS relationship.
    Love the AU and your writing is terrific!
    Thanks!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - kunitsu on January 03, 2007

    I'm looking forward to reading part 3, I must admit though I never thought they would make Harry the new Dark Lord but it makes the story more interesting. Update soon

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Katharos on December 21, 2006

    The Dark Lord, Harry Potter. That has a nice ring to it. Now that he's in control will you have him right the wrongs in the world or will the power go to his head, leaving him thinking only of Severus and himself? PLZ update ASAP; I can't wait to see what happens in prt. 3!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kelly Zuerlein on November 17, 2006

    hope to see more soon
    K,

    Report Review