Reviews for The Rise of the Drackens

BY : StarLight_Massacre


  • From staar on April 27, 2017

    Well I caugth up to all your updates !!!!!!! love that they are at peace ( for now) !!!!!! Hope all get together to help the faries not if but when the fights starts !!!!!!!! Thanks:):):)



    Report Review


  • From Zoha-Lixue on April 08, 2017

    Ch...79?

    3 am and I am still reading this series. While writing a review I just so happened to glance at a later chapter and hate myself....sigh...but things are coming along nicely regardless. I can't wait to see if Draco has kids this next clutch. Though impossible it would be interesting to see what would happen if ended up with a non magical child. Like, how would his family take that? In earlier chapters you said it would be impossible due to Harrys magic levels. Still an interesting idea though I would not like to see it because that would mean a shorter life span as I lay here looking at my own child I can't bear to push the idea of possibly having to watch your child pass. Even if they are fictional characters. 



    Report Review


  • From Zoha-Lixue on April 08, 2017

    Ch.75

    How many days has it been sincd I started this again? Lol, not many. I originally couldn't stand Harry but as things go on I start to like him. He is maturing as this series goes on. It took some time but I can finally feel myself start to relate with him. At first I deemed him to whinny amd self centered. He could do no wrong yet if his mate did the same he would flip out. That annoyed me greatly but I see now that they are starting to come togther as a family. They still have their ups and downs and that is totally fine. You can see the love between them clear as day. I no longer hate anyone in this story.  Well aside from Notts and The Dursleys, cause fuck those guys. I can someone understand the other diva ladies and why they do the stuff they do. Sure it is messed up but I am a tad bit more understanding now. My only form of sadness is due to there be zero Luna. She has been mentioned from time.to time but she has yet to appear. With the way Ginger is I can only imagine how much of a riot Luna would be. They, along with a few others, would make for some good times. 

    I know you said this series is coming to a close soon. It has been 2 years since you started. I just want to say Thank You for beinging us on this magical journey.  For allowing us to become apart of a world that was left unknown to us. For sharing your words and your life. For being hella sassy when people are downright rude. You are amazing and do the world proud. 



    Report Review


  • From Zoha-Lixue on April 07, 2017

    Chapter 56.

    Horribly conflicted by this. Harry is the only person I truly hate in this story. He is such a diva. Things could be going good and all of a sudden he will flip out. Such as in chp 56 when he gets upset cause they can't have sex. This isn't the first time he has done this. Every time they have said no it was for a good reason. He could get hurt. It is understandable that he is emotional and lashes out and is still a child. Yet I still find myself hating him. I love this story regardless. It touches on a lot of difficult subjects yet still remains heart warming and funny. In one chapter I can find myself laughing uncontrollably while the next I am crying my heart out. My favorite in this story is Draco so far. I stopped reading a while back and just got back into it and still find myself loving him. To me, he has had the most development as a character.  He has grown the most in this short time. I think I originally stopped due to Harry Potter but I will stick around for everyone else. I have already gotten to the parts I haven't read before. I hope they he matures as this story goes on. 



    Report Review


  • From Roguish_Diva on February 21, 2017

    I love this story and I am dying to know if the next baby is Draco's. I do hope so. Can't wait til the next chapter :)



    Report Review


  • From Katarina_Silversong on February 17, 2017

    Because I am the strange person that I am, I cannot remember if I have ever reviewed before. I originally started reading this back in 2015, but then life got in the way and I had to stop. I am now happily reading it once again, though I had to start all over because I could not remember where I had left off. Blessings in disguise, apparently, because I got to rediscover parts of the story I had forgotten about, and have a chance to fawn over the little ones all over again.

    I really do love this fic, and I kinda wish it was legal for you to publish it, because this site won't be around forever, no matter how much some of us enjoy it, and this is one story that I want to just keep reading over and over again until the unavoidable happens and I eventually go blind.

    This story, along with other fics I've seen with similar concepts, inspired me to create my own Creature!Fic, but it was this particular story that sparked the idea. If and when I finally get the wrinkles ironed out, I hope you'll come take a peek, as it is an extremely different story from your own, and I would be delighted to have someone who writes such amazing work give me some constructive criticism.

    I'm only back up to Chapter 90, so far, but my favorite of the babies right now is Leolin. I can picture him, this tiny, scowling, winged baby with dark hair and golden eyes... So cute!



    Report Review


  • From Miaou-mimi on February 10, 2017

    Your story is realy realy good, you have make me loose a few tears, wich is not so easy

    But, come on, at the beginning I was like, great, 108 chapter, I like long story, with good charater and plot development, but at the end of the chapter 108 I was like "noooooooooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnnnn" (I am french so I scream in french). 

    I will start The Rise of the Drackens: The Scaled Bits and I hope you will continue writing at least until Draco get his own baby, and if Lucius could cry just a litlle while holding this baby it would be perfect. 



    Report Review


  • From maxie210 on February 06, 2017

    You are wonderful, an absolutely amazing author. I especially love this story now the issue of Max and Nasta ignoring Harrys opinions is being resolved.

    Maybe it's too early, but I'd love Harry to have triplets, and two of them be Draco's, a girl and a boy, and then another of Blaise or Nasta. I'm not sure Harry would agree with me however XD.

    Again you are fabulous



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Jessa on January 31, 2017

    Yay ❤❤❤❤❤



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Hestia on January 28, 2017

    Happy Birthday! Are you going to go back to the trial soon? Do you have the whole story planned out? I liked this chapter and how they celebrated the birthdays. It seems the mates actually learned and didn't get mad at Harry for holding news of his pregnancy back. 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - staar on January 27, 2017

    Thank you for the update ...it was so cute to see harry have fun !!!!!! BTW Happy Birthday to you !!!!!!!!! your not old, your to young still :):):)



    Report Review


  • From Jan on January 27, 2017

    Wow, just picturing the bounce house with the giant slide, makes me wish I had them right now in my own backyard, my children would just love that... not to mention me too, sounds like great fun and a bit of good exercise, with all the jumping and climbing😄 

    Altought I know it's rude, I would of still told those women that if they didn't want to be there to begin with, and were content to just let their own child suffer like that, then they should just leave, that was just beyond cruel, poor children. 

    Please update chapter 109 soon.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Guess who on January 27, 2017

    Hueeeeee I've been waiting for this update for so long XD All that baby time was SUPER CUTEADORABLEEVERYTHINGTHATYOUCANRELATETOABABYAAAAACUTE so I am deeply satisfied~~



    Report Review


  • From ANON - My_perversities on January 26, 2017

    Happy Birthday!!! I loved the birthday chapter!! I recently went back and re-read this and the scaled bits. I'm so glad I did because I picked up stuff I missed and or saw it with fresh eyes. Like Ashley's behavior and the things she was doing to make Harry so wary of her. I love this story so much. I hope you take it far enough to show all Harry's babies born and maybe even mated because I'm going to be so sad when it's over!! And was that foreshadowing of what is to come with the fairies?? That's scary. I hope if it comes to that Harry shelters them and fights with them and the drackens against the bad fairies. Can't wait for more. 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on December 26, 2016

    I'm kind of surprised we didn't get a chapter for Christmas this year. Anyway, Happy Holidays! 



    Report Review