Reviews for The Rise of the Drackens

BY : StarLight_Massacre


  • From Babiluv on November 20, 2017

    I started  this story about 8days ago and it has Utterly consumed me. I have did absolutely nothing else but read the story and I love it I just can't get enough you are such a great writer and I'm patiently waiting for this story to be updated again I wish I knew how to get an alert But I will  just keep checking on this because this story is worth the wait 



    Report Review


  • From Jan on November 06, 2017

    Lol, poor Harry, I remember those days when my hormones were so crazy during my pregnancy that I didn't know what to do with myself, but at least he has 4 mates more then willing to help him, lol

    Please update chapter 117 soon.



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on November 02, 2017

    Love this story. It makes a bad day so much better. There's something about babies, hot men, romantic relationships and multiple partner sex that just does that. Thank you. 



    Report Review


  • From katsplay68 on October 30, 2017

    Reading again for the 3rd time and just noticed that you put Harry's scar on the left side of his forehead.  I thought it was the right side. I will look into that to see who is right. 😈🎃  I really love this story and I'm following it faithfully.  Keep it coming. 



    Report Review


  • From silentxxdreamer on October 18, 2017

    Many condolences for the loss of your kitty <3<3<3 



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on October 18, 2017

    So glad to see you back!! My condolences on your loss. I know losing a family member (even if the furry variety) is very difficult. I hope you have a the love and support needed in your time of need. 

     

    I look forward ward to the next plot development now that the trial is over. 



    Report Review


  • From LadyRainDancer on October 14, 2017

    Absolutely love this story, it is very well written, and I hope you update soon. I am sorry to hear your kitty is so ill. I hope he has no pain as he goes, and I am sorry you will lose him. I have lost several kitties to cancer and kidney failure, it is a terrible thing to go through. Regards, Dorian



    Report Review


  • From Jabsher12 on September 30, 2017

    This might be a weird question, but do female Dracken submissives give birth by cutting their stomachs open? Or the natural way? I was wondering how that would work especially in the case of multiple births



    Report Review


  • From Jan on August 20, 2017

    It's a boy! Yay! I'm hoping Draco's the biological father since he's the only one that doesn't have a mini him running around, hope to see cheater 115 soon.

    I am so sorry to hear about your baby boy, 6 is to young, I hope he's as pain free as possible, cause I know how hard it is to see your beloved cat hurting and not being able to do anything, but if meds takes away any discomforts, that's a blessing for him and you. 😢



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on August 18, 2017

    My condolences on your sick cat. I know it is not easy to deal with. I hope it works out but if not know that there are people thinking of you both. 

    Another wonderful chapter! So much was covered! I feel like it's gaining momentum for some new developments. Can't wait. 

     



    Report Review


  • From Magsie on August 12, 2017

    To be completely honest, I first started reading this story back when you first started it... but I didn’t like Harry’s characterization.  He seemed too dependent and clingy at first for me.  So, I gave up and stopped reading this just about the time Draco joined in as Harry’s mate (before Maxie). 

    However, I have read some of your other work.  I loved Blue Moon and my current love, which I wait for an update on, is The Beguile and Devotion of a Black Heir.  As I wait for an update to Black Heir, I noticed you updating Rise of the Drackens and decided to give it another chance, maybe I just didn’t read enough or was in the wrong mind set when I first read it.

    So, over the last week and half... I read all of it.  That is a lot gay orgies in a short span of time!

    And, my first attempt at reading it was wrong.  The stuff with Harry that I wasn’t fond of was more of him being territorial of his mates and him learning to deal with his Dracken side.

    I really love how you’ve grown Harry as a character, he is still a lot like Harry, but different.  His mates, babies and Dracken have changed him, but not in a way that doesn’t make sense in the world you’ve built.

    I love the dynamic between him and his mates, and the dynamic between each mate.  They have issues and problems, nothing is magically perfect, but they all are in it and willing to work, which is how a real relationship should be! 

    Babies.  I love them.  I have special place in my heart for tiny Leolin and tubby Farren.  You scared me several times with Leolin!  If something does happen to him, just know I may morph into a Dracken and hunt you down! 

    It takes a bit to get used to your writing style.  You don’t have an overarching plot, as most books/fanfictions have; you have a set up for the character but no major plot that needs addressing ASAP.  You have smaller plots within just a telling of their lives.  Not that anything is wrong with it, just that it threw me a reader at first and I had to adapt.  You repeat things a bit, you do it a lot in Black Heir, but it happens sometimes in Drackens as well.  Mainly, inner dialogue and exposition.  It can be a bit redundant and pulls the reader out at times, which takes away from your world and the characters.    

    I am very interested to see where you go and what happens with the Fairies!  I hope the new baby is Draco’s!  And, I am interested to see how you continue to develop the characters and their relationships with each other.  Oh, and I hope Warren gets with Eitri, like he obviously wants to!            

    Lots of Love,

    Magsie



    Report Review


  • From katsplay68 on August 10, 2017

    I absolutely love the storyline and characters. I have read it every chance I got. I was even late to work a time or two because I just could not put it away.  I have gotten upset with other reviewers getting angry about the slow updates. Do what you need to and we will wait. Well maybe. Lol I love this story.



    Report Review


  • From doglover180 on August 08, 2017

    I am in love with this story and hope that you write more! I haven't been able to stop reading once I started.



    Report Review


  • From Velicol on July 31, 2017

    I have finally reread and caught up with this story I really enjoyed it.



    Report Review


  • From Jan on July 15, 2017

    Wow! I have to say, I want a birthday like that! It would definitely be so much fun😃 

    Harry and the boys did good by Max, they definitely went all out for him. I can't wait to see what's going to happen in chapter 114! So excited!



    Report Review