Reviews for The Long Road

BY : SinisterMe


  • From ANON - MaDonzel on August 07, 2020

    It's really wonderful! The way the charcters evolves and interacts is really interesting. To see the inner conflicts of Snape and Remus as well. It's true the story can be long paced at some moments (though, nog recently), but it really isn't boring at the least.

    Your doing a fantastic job and I hope you'll get going, because I'm really into it (I think I'll do an illustration for it if you don't mind.

    As a reader I have a question: Why didn't Remus told Snape of Teddy being a metamorphagus when Snape told him about Teddy's blood having things he didn't understand in it? That's seems quite odd... (well for me, maybe not to Remus ;)

     

    Have a wonderful day!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - MaDonzel on August 07, 2020

    It's really wonderful! The way the charcters evolves and interacts is really interesting. To see the inner conflicts of Snape and Remus as well. It's true the story can be long paced at some moments (though, nog recently), but it really isn't boring at the least.

    Your doing a fantastic job and I hope you'll get going, because I'm really into it (I think I'll do an illustration for it if you don't mind.

    As a reader I have a question: Why didn't Remus told Snape of Teddy being a metamorphagus when Snape told him about Teddy's blood having things he didn't understand in it? That's seems quite odd... (well for me, maybe not to Remus ;)

     

    Have a wonderful day!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Amazing on August 02, 2020

    This is a very well written story. It would be great to complete it. Even if not it remians a great great story...



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Su_san on August 01, 2020

    Best story ever.  Still reading.  Still enjoying.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on July 26, 2020

    This is one of the best stories on the whole site and I get super excited everytime there's an update.  Thanks for being awesome!

     



    Report Review


  • From cocoalubber on July 26, 2020

    Draco has an eye for Sebastian, perhaps? <3

    Hope that damn Lanning didn't infect Sev with std or lycanthropy!

    Good story, keep it up!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Michele Black on July 26, 2020

    Still here, still reading. Keep writing!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Me on July 26, 2020

    Thank you! 



    Report Review


  • From cocoalubber on July 25, 2020

    Please, please, see this story through. It is too much wonderful work involved to be abandoned.

    But please don't take 6 years to do it. I'm getting old.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on July 25, 2020

    I keep an eye out for this story to update because I love your writing and your storyline.  Thank you for all the time and thought you put into this



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lorem ipsum on July 25, 2020

    Thank you ever so much for carrying on with this story despite the madness and all the personal stuff that you have mentioned before. It's gone beyond the HP realm and it's now alive in my heart, so when I saw this last update I thought I could sing with joy. I will keep checking back and forth between archive and here.



    Report Review


  • From Emma MacGill on July 24, 2020

    I like Sebastian so much, but I hate how jealous he makes Remus feel. I keep hoping Remus and Severus will eventually talk about that. 

    I'm so glad the boy is going to be well. Hopefully they can find his parents, but if not, I'm glad he has foster parents he can trust.

    I'm always thrilled to see an update! I'm so glad it's you haven't given this story up.



    Report Review


  • From cocoalubber on July 24, 2020

    Glad to see update. This is definitely one that needs a proper ending. I couldn't read through the torture scenes, they are far too brutal for me but the story overall is very compelling. Slavery is abominable as is bigotry itself. 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - AC7 on July 23, 2020

    I read this whole story a few weeks ago for the first time, took me a few days to read it, but have throughly enjoyed reading it. I was pleased to see an update so soon, I think it is fantastic how you have continued with this story with all the effort and detail that has gone it. Not sure where the story is going but I'm sure to enjoy the adventure to come. I look forward the next chapter, keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on July 23, 2020

    I'm not going to lie, when you said I had read around 10,000 words, I had to take a couple seconds to process that. That being said, I can't wait to see where this goes! I'm rooting so hard for Severus, and it was so relieving to hear him joke around and open up (even if it wasn't to Remus) this chapter. I love the addition of David to Daniel's situation, though I sincerely hope Hermione can visit sometime and help out. Thanks for sticking with the story, and I hope to see another update when you're ready!



    Report Review