Reviews for The Long Road

BY : SinisterMe


  • From ANON - Hannah on October 19, 2018

    I've been flowering your story for a really long time and periodically stop by to check for an update ☺ I really love this story and am excited to see how Draco and Harry combat the corrupt werewolf laws. Hour life is treating you well, and I'll see you at the next update 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - anaxjune on October 16, 2018

    Hey, so this fic was the first one in a very long time to make me forget about all adult responsibilities and just read it untill i literally passed out.

    I can not even start to describe, how awesome it is. The begining seemed kinda old and tired to me, but you were honestly able to execute the hurt/comfort trope absolutely flawlessly. You also stayed as close to the priginal characters as possible and all the deepness and complications in their lives journies that you added could fit in the cannon perfectly.

    I also have to mention the political structure of the wizarding world, which is something I  often have problems with in JKR and most other fantic. At first (well, actually, the whole time), you outlook seemed a little extreme to me. But there are many possible explanations - after all, if in the cursed child the society does not seem to have moved forward at all, why couldnt it move backwards?

    Anyway, i guess im out of coherent comments, so Im just gonna list all the things I love in no particular order: their adjustment to each other is gradual and not sudden (it felt that Teddy adjusted a bit too well for the circumstences, but you have clarified it in the recent chapters). I appreciated the details about SS young years, it really made me shudder. Harry and Draco also seem super in character. Fred is a lot of fun.

    I cannot wait to read the next chapter amd honestly hope you will finish this marvelous work. 

    P. S. i was wondering if you planned any discussion between SS and RL about their school years? I know they both seemed to be able to put it behind them, but personally I would really loved to hear them get some sort of closure on that one (and act like adults while doing that)



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on October 16, 2018



    Report Review


  • From su_san on October 02, 2018

    You did this once for me.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Janelle on September 14, 2018

    More, please!  I'm just so hooked on this great story. I keep rereading it :)  

    So, hoping you update very soon! <3 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on August 28, 2018

    Can't wait for Severus to be all healed up and for them to admit their feelings of love for each other.  UPDATE ASAP, Please!   



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on August 25, 2018

    Oh wow! Amazing story, PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!! Dying for more



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on August 23, 2018

    love this story!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Janelle on August 04, 2018

    I love rereading this story!  Can't wait for more! 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on August 03, 2018

    Wow.  Ty



    Report Review


  • From su_san on July 24, 2018

    I am so glad to see this fic updated.   Thank you.



    Report Review


  • From Simplysubmissive on July 17, 2018

    I just found this story and read it all and can't wait for the next chapter already! I love the relationships you are building.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - qwerty on June 29, 2018

    not sappy at all! much needed and definitely believable after all the horror severus has been through! great chapter, can't wait for more and see severus finally home <3 



    Report Review


  • From Emma MacGill on June 29, 2018

    I really hope they are almost home. My heart was breaking for them all in this chapter, but especially Teddy. Severus is so good for that boy. I look forward to Teddy calling him something besides "Sir." :)

    The bits where Severus thought he was with Albus were so upsetting. He definitely will have a lot to work through and I hope he continues to let Remus in. I love the way they are together. I hope it won't be too long a road for them to be able to be this close again. 

    I love, love, loved this chapter. I reread it but I still can't gather my thoughts enough to really write a review. Definitely not too fluffy. We needed it after the previous bits. 

    I cannot wait to read more! Happy writing!



    Report Review


  • From SnapeLove on June 29, 2018

    I'm so happy to see that this story isn't abandoned! <3

    Even more happy to see that Severus is finally going back home.
    I honestly hope that he will be fine in the end and that they will manage to destroy that blasted part of the Ministry.

    I don't know if you are sending a notification to e-mail with each new chapter - in case you do, please include in your mailing list: snape4everlove@gmail.com 



    Report Review