Reviews for Tales of The Dragon and The Bookworm

BY : cpetnm


  • From General_Crow on December 23, 2017

    Hello C,

    I trust everything is going well in your life.

    This chapter had me thinking how tragedies that had such a strong impact can be so life changing. The aftermath of it might find the people in your life play different roles. You become distance from those who were as close as family to you. People who you barely spoken to become your close friend. And you might find that the person you hated so much ends up being the love of your life.

    This was very beautiful chapter for it starts with a feeling of your heart breaking, but gives us a Christmas style happy ending. 

    By the way, Aunt Tami's granddaughter was born last month. Haven't seen a picture of her yet, but I know she is a beautiful baby. Aunt Tami is still hanging in there, but is still the same as usual. 

    Merry Christmas to you and yours, and a Happy New Year!



    Report Review


  • From MotekElm on December 20, 2017

    Awwwww. A little angst/drama, then romantic fluff. I loved it.



    Report Review


  • From paigeey07 on December 20, 2017

    This is a great chapter! Thank you for sharing it 



    Report Review


  • From elettra21 on October 19, 2017

    Hello my dear. I can't believe I din't see this update before... Lovely as always. You're so unique that I wish I could read your stories every day (and I do actually).



    Report Review


  • From General_Crow on August 24, 2017

    This was a very interesting break-up and back-together story. It also shows that past experience shouldn't stop you from connecting with people who could bring more happiness in your life. Lovely.

    I have missed you as well, and I hope everything is going very well in your life.

    Sweet of you to ask about my family. Well, Aunt Tami's grandson was born last summer (I still can't get over it.) Tom-Tom is such a sweet and beautiful baby; Aunt Tami is over the moon. And even sweeter news, Aunt Tami is going to be a grandma again, and Tom-Tom is going to be a big brother to a little girl. She will be Aunt Tami's second grangchild, but first granddaughter. She is to be born in November, and we are hoping that maybe she will be born on Aunt Tami's birthday.

    But I do have some sad news. Aunt Tami will not be with us much longer due to her being the final stage of Kidney Failure, and her body is starting to shut down on her. We are hoping she will make it for the birth of her granddaughter, which is keeping her spirits up, and that when it is her time that it will be quick, painless, and she will be full of happy thoughts. She has accepted this, and is ready when The Lord calls her home.

    Just so you know; your kind words have been a great comfort to me, and I greatly appreciate them



    Report Review


  • From MotekElm on August 22, 2017

    great new chapter/story



    Report Review


  • From General_Crow on June 19, 2017

    My dear C, how wonderful to hear from you again. I hope your adventurous year was a good one.

    I forgot how refreshing your stories are. Most Dramiones I had read tend to have Draco as the god of suaveness and good looks of Adonis where it is like he makes Hermione look like an idoit. Of course those were largely told from Hermione's POV. Again, a very nice turn from the usual.

    Again, it is wonderful to read your work.



    Report Review


  • From MotekElm on June 12, 2017

    some really fantastic stories in this collection. I didn't like the psychologically abusive one though.  



    Report Review


  • From kittyfivetatts on June 12, 2017

    These are just too good!! I can't stop! Love the fact that they're short enough to not have to thumb thru anything, yet engaging enough to keep me stuck to them wanting more!

    Thank you muchly

    Kitty5tatts



    Report Review


  • From GoodGirlsBadBoys on September 19, 2016

    Twelve beautifully written stories that have captured my heart and imagination!!! Thank you for sharing these lovely tales!!!!



    Report Review


  • From HarryGinny4eva on June 16, 2016

    First, welcome back and congratulations on the new job!! I smiled a lot when I saw this update! I am glad to know you're happy and I am very happy you're back to writing. I am sorry she was so broken in this one, but I loved that you ended with hope. Brava, again! I look forward to more soon. Thank you! HG4eva

    Report Review


  • From General_Crow on June 15, 2016

    Welcome back C. Congrats on finding a job that you love, and I wish you luck with it.

    As for the story, the details are vague, but the point still got across. Some people just need the time to heal, and all you can do is just wait patiently.

    I learned last month that Tom-Tom's due date is on July 31. What a kick in the head! My Aunt Tami is so looking forward to this.

    Report Review


  • From misspancake on June 15, 2016

    Omigosh I get so excited when you update!! I'm not sure if I've ever left a review for you, I'm a huge fan of everything you've written, so thank you for reading my story - so honoured!

    Can I ask a weird question - When you say cream and sugar, do you mean she actually takes her tea with cream in it?

    Report Review


  • From T-W-O on March 31, 2016

    Hadn't seen this chapter AN: when I wrote my note. My experimentation on an iPad showed that if you open a blank doc, paste the old text in, then delete the old doc, you can paste from the "new" doc with the right formatting. Not sure how you "cleanse" the AFF chapter without deleting it entirely - then you have to resequence your story chapters (which I haven't figured out how to do on this site).

    Report Review


  • From T-W-O on March 31, 2016

    It might be my computer, but the formatting for the chapter "Fridays at 5 pt. 1" has text running off the right side of the screen and not wrapping properly. It's such a great anthology I'd hate for readers to bypass it due to typesetting issues caused by the site app. I come back to this collection to enjoy frequently which is why I noticed the difference. I'll make sure it's not me.

    Report Review