Reviews for Freedom Bound in Chains

BY : TaintedSensibly


  • From Asuka_Bloodberry on April 26, 2017

    Definitely Bellatrix is going to regret her insane idea to kidnap Draco!  Lucius is rightfully mad, because of her his son was abused, But on the other hand for her actions Draco suffered a lot but he could find the love of his life in Harry 

    I like the idea of releasing Sirius from Azkaban, he deserves to be free and happy but it could be a problem when Lucius realize he's not as crazy and broken as he thinks

    Can't wait to read more!!!



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on April 21, 2017

    So much info!!! Wow! Glad Draco got Harry back on track. And without too much fuss thought it was genius to ask Dobby his opinion on the matter as there are definitely similarities. 

     

    It it was shocking that the fairies caused pregnancies. Wonder what's to come of that. What about Mr Lovegood? Did he get pregnant too? Mmmm wolf babies. And this means the Weasley' s have a baby after Ginny  wow  that's going to take some getting used to. 

     

    I was was happy you cleared Sirius of the crime of stealing Draco and let Lucius in on the truth to his incarceration. Hopefully he can get him out. It was shocking, not that Bella committed the crime, but that she did it to protect Draco. Now I'm torn if she should be punished. I mean after they saw Regulus punished just for dressing up... no wonder she was worried. Makes me feel like she's not quite as insane since she cares for her nephew.  



    Report Review


  • From Asuka_Bloodberry on April 12, 2017

    You've done a great job writing the trial of the Dursley,  really they deserve the dementor's  kiss and if it was for Draco he would kill them himself just after seeing Harry's memories,  It was so awful and sad  and no child deserves to be treated like Harry was treated by his "family",  god I hate them!!!  Thanks God he has Draco in his life and have the chance to be truly happy!!!

    Thanks for the chapter



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on April 10, 2017

    Wow. Just wow. It was so powerful. I was there. And I must say my vote was the same, death. While I wish they suffered more I think for Harry's sake death is better. This way he knows they can never hurt him again. How dare Dumbledore try to get a lesser sentence! After this I hope his stupid suggestion causes people to take a closer look at who put Harry with his "family" in the first place and never bothered to check up on him! Maybe then they'll look into Sirius' conviction and see it was false! I'm so pumped up! Great job. Poor Harry, so close to insanity. Thank his for Draco. 



    Report Review


  • From Asuka_Bloodberry on April 09, 2017

    First of all I want to congratulate you,  because you have written an amazing story  an a definitely a  difficult one,  the first chapters were  an agony to read I've felt so sorry for Draco and Harry,  I know these things happens but it's rough to read it in such detail,  but I'm glad they are well cared now and with people who loves them,  and this chapter was so lovely and I really love it,  I hope you could post the next chapter soon!!!  



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on March 25, 2017

    I am so happy the fairies are still taking interest in Harry and Draco.  And Luna with the twins, mmmm, I hope that is foreshadowing something in the future. 



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on March 20, 2017

    Super excited!!!!!! I really liked this chapter. It was kind of soothing. Felt like a calm in the storm for the boys. A bit of a balm. I really liked that Pansy, Vince and Greg seem to be looking like friends and potential allies. It was a nice scene when Draco accepted and praised Vince even though his speech was a little slow and the boys helped them at dinner. It bodes well for their future as friends. 



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on March 03, 2017

    :0 OMG!!  At first all I could think was: "I hope they are unthinking/unfeeling golums of Harry and that the can't feel or understand what's going on. Please don't let them be like clones that fully think and feel like Harry would." Then that theory was blown to smithereens when it was noted that his mind was innocent and pure (like a baby in mind and actions) and when he cried and had tears on his face. Then I was just appalled with Pandora. I mean, how can Luna's mom be so hideously cruel. I did see what I felt was a connection to how humans do animal testing. I felt even worse for poor Draco. That boy never catches a break! Still more of his precious little innocence that is left has been ripped away! You did a phenomenal job in building the scene in my mind (once again). I was curious if he will keep what happened a secret or tell at least Lucius. I know he was warned not to give away secrets but I feel like he could get around that gauge warning by just saying some of what happened or even getting a secrecy vow from the Malfoys. 

     

    Well another chapter that that just left me wanting more. 😊



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on February 25, 2017

    A puppy!! Wow didn't see that coming. Although, it makes sense to be able to not think just live and be happy and told what to do. I'm not sure if I agree Harry would want to be naked for it. I mean I feel he would be to self conscious to do it. However, on a the other hand that may just make it more freeing for him. 

     

    You ended the chapter just as it was getting good!! Quite the cliffhanger. 

     

    Also so very interesting choices for who took Draco originally. I'm very interested in who did it. But hope you don't make it Sirius. I want him to come back and help Harry and Draco along side Remus. As typical. He's such a loving god father and if he was the one to take Draco he would never get close to them. 



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on February 20, 2017

    Waaaah!!  They wanted to send Harry back!!! What kind of incompet twit is that woman? I mean how do you lose a child?  And wow poor Severus having to experience Harry's fragile mind. He was so upset. It makes their bond stronger I think. I think he will do anything for those boys now. I was glad to see his disgust with Dumbledore's manipulations it leads me to believe he will leave all other sides and be only for the boys. It was also very nice to see Lucius protect and comfort Harry. I think he finally gets that there's not one without the other. I hope the Dursley's get what's coming to them. I'm glad Shacklebolt started an investigation. They need to nail them. I love how Harry's main concern was that Draco would be there with him. He was so worried and scared. So cute that he's so protective. Well you outdid yourself again. Thank you. 



    Report Review


  • From silentxxdreamer on February 15, 2017

    I just want you to know I really enjoy this story (and the discontinued prior ones.) The relationship you've established between Draco and Harry is so well done



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on February 13, 2017

     Oh my God it's Ciel Phantomhive from the black butler! I always loved that style. It's so cute on boys! I love how you took Harry's love of the beautiful dress and correlated it to a love of very nice clothes in general. Because while he wants to look good I don't think he would cross dress in public because he is so shy and unsure and wouldn't want to be stared at or talked about negatively. so I agree I could definitely see him dressing like this. I can't wait to see him in his princess dress for their dance though I think it will be super cute. I'm glad Draco got back on better terms with Snape again. I was shocked that the bad in Harry may be the potion/spell from his mom rather than Voldemort. It was quite the twist. Still my most anticipated story, I devoutly check for new chapters constantly and my heart does a little dance when it's there!



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on February 05, 2017

    XO This was amazing!!! The twist with Lily having been under a potion! Genius! It really makes her turn from Snape seem more believable. Since she doesn't seem the type to have left him just because he called her a name as they say in the books. But it also links Harry more to Voldemort since he was also born from a love potion so I'm intrigued to where you are going to go with this. Could the potion be responsible for Harry's docility? Or did it not affect him at all? 

    Then the dress! I think Harry would be super cute in a dress. Especially as a little 6 yr old. I'm  glad Draco was happy and supportive (as I had no doubt he would be). I think a lot of young children try on adult clothing so you have the option to go either way with it. But I don't think it is far fetched to think that after Harry saw all the men and women dancing at their party and looking all regal and gorgeous that he correlated that to him and Draco since they are a couple and danced together. To a 6 yr old that seems like a logical conclusion since Draco leads and makes him feel protected and "princess" like. He also has self image issues and nice clothing make you feel good and feel that you look nice so it is definitely believable. 

    I was shocked that Andromeda didn't mention the bite or ask or ponder the sickness. Does she know that the bite caused the sickness? Did she know it was him and didn't say anything because she knew it was her fault? Does she realize how much self loathing Harry has and how her actions could have been detrimental if Draco wasn't there? I understand why she did it coming from the house she did but this could have been way worse. I'm kind of glad she got to see Draco's ferocity when it comes to Harry, that should teach her to be more careful in the future. 

    This was another wonderful chapter with some amped up drama! Can't wait for more!



    Report Review


  • From phoenix-rob on February 05, 2017

    Amazing story, love how Harry can still feel true happiness and that Draco will protect him with all that he is.

    Good Severus finally good the message about Draco. The explanation in regards to Lily makes so much more sense on how she couldn't forgive her best friend.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - My_perversities on January 27, 2017

     Well done!   This chapter was wonderful. You did a great job expressing the intrigue, political maneuvering, and gossip mongering that the pure bloods are so intrigued by and participate in diligently.  I love how Draco is already cataloging and searching for how best to control the children and by extension their parents. I await more with breathless anticipation. 



    Report Review