Reviews for Freedom Bound in Chains

BY : TaintedSensibly


  • From my_perversities on May 21, 2018

    Happy Birthday!!!🎉🎂🎁🎈 

     

    Thank you for thinking of us even on your special day!! And damn! That was so good. I mean... really good. I was stuck to my screen with excited tension. And Draco got the Winter god’s approval!!! Perhaps some frost powers with that marking??? He was brilliantly brutal with his killing of Quirrell. It was perfect. You really brought out the animalistic qualities Draco has. Poor Remus is hurt pretty badly but has finally seen the power of his alpha. And that was so smart for Harry to put the stone and acid in the trolls mouth.  Never saw that coming. 



    Report Review


  • From Dedicated_Reader on May 20, 2018

    Yes! I love how Draco isn't afraid to use any means necessary to win. I've imagined him fighting with magic or his blood. I've thought of him using dagger and knives, but it never occured to me that he could use them against moldyshorts! I keep having daydream about this story, so I'm going to look up your email and send some to you. If you use them, wonderful! If not, I promise not to be upset as long as you continue this amazing story.



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on May 10, 2018

    Whaaaa!!! OMG!!!! Draco’s on the warpath get out of the fucking way bitches! Lol. Oh and the  frosted footsteps...new power? Gift from the ancients/faeries? And Harry’s coming into his own, that mirror was more help than hinderance in this case!! 

     

    Can’t wait for the next one!!! Look out Quirrell. 



    Report Review


  • From Dedicated_Reader on May 10, 2018

    Oh that was delightful! Never stop writing, please!



    Report Review


  • From Dedicated_Reader on April 29, 2018

    Another beautiful chapter! The train of thought I'd mentioned starts soon in your plotline, and drifts inti years in the future. First, when Draco wakes up he realizes something is wrong with Ron (duh). This leads to Dracp finding out what, maybe like he did with Percy. However, he discovers who Scabbers really is. This will eventually lead to Sirius being freed. I imagined a scene where Draco meets Sirius before he's been fully released (Azcaban does awful things to a person). Sirius doesn't trust a Malfoy of course, but through a combination of Draco laying down the law (the only way Sirius gets to see Harry is if Draco says so) and Remus backing him up. At this point, Sirius would be involves in the boys' lives somehow (maybe living with Andromeda to act godfather-ish). Being the foolhardy Griffindor he's always been, he teaches the boys tricks and skill most wouldn't think to teach young boys. In particular, the art of daggers. I think it would fit the boys so well. Harry would have an extra line to defend and protect, and Draco would get to have another way to access someone's blood. The final scene i imagine through this line is when the boys are older (maybe after Hogwarts or soon after Draco starts to change to wizarding world), a friend asks to see the boys dance like they do with the Fae. They dance in front of everyone, but they include their daggers, adding that extra edge and thrill. There's also a side scene of Draco dueling Lucius and Severus for entertainment and winning (of course), but that's not tied to the plotline in imagined, it could fit in anyway. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and even if you don't take the same path i did, i hope it at least sparks some other ideas! If this is too convoluted, or includea too many typos (sorry!) Let me know and I'll try to fix it!



    Report Review


  • From Dedicated_Reader on April 24, 2018

    I must admit that you've taken this story to amazing places with twists I didn't see coming (even the ones i thought i should have). After this last chapter, my brain went into overdrive and i had a plotline fall out in front of me. If you're interested in hearing it, please feel free to email me (it should be in my profile). I hope to hear from you soon!



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on April 14, 2018

    Omg!!! Narcissa has Lucius beat her to get close to Bella!!!!! Smart. But painful. The things a mothers love cause. And I hope she takes her revenge out on Bella and takes out her slimey father to keep the boys safe. I hope she makes it out of that house ok too.

     

    I’m glad Harry has Remus, Percy and Ron to help him now. Maybe even the twins if they sneak along. He needs the support while Draco’s out for the count. Even when Draco wakes up they still have that support. 

     

    Draco’s taking his sweet time waking up!! Lol. 

     

     



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on March 30, 2018

    Oh my god it’s Petigrew!!!! Holy crap I did not see that coming. But I totally should have since he was Percy’s rat first. And he has a moral crisis! Hallelujah! Poor Ron  I feel like even though he’s obliviated he’s still going to know something is wrong. And poor Harry attracts not only madmen but perverts too !!

    Wake up Draco!! You need to make that damn dragon tatoo work properly!! 



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on March 25, 2018

    Omg!!! The child molester is back!!! And has moved on to Ron and Harry!!! And the dragon tattoo is not working perfectly!! Draco’s going to be sooo mad!! Will he know just from seeing Harry? How will he figure it out? Who is the guy behind it all. Is it Dumbledore? Will Draco mark Ron to keep him safe too or just take out the bad guy? And Draco now will have the added ferrality from removing the thorns and relieving his abuse so he’s going to tear that predictor apart. Let’s hope it’s soon. I hate seeing Harry abused like that. In my head I’m always screaming where are you Draco!  Lol even though I know where he is and that he is indisposed. Hopefully Lucius and Narcissa can work out their problems. And that she doesn’t run off on her own, because I fear against her father and sister she doesn’t stand a chance. 



    Report Review


  • From Pathagen on March 20, 2018

    This was actually so good i read all current 85 chapters nonstop over 2 days 

    Nearly killed my eyes but it was worth it



    Report Review


  • From Pathagen on March 20, 2018

    I have read literally thousands of fanfictions both here and on fanfiction.

    Very rarely do i find stories as enticing and well written as this

    All i can say is keep it coming!!!

    Ps. ignore anyone who rants and raves about the content of the story as it does actually add to the story and is not just there for the sake of it

     

    More please!!!



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on March 18, 2018

    Wow! Narcissa gave her sister the access!! I never would have guessed that! I thought she just had a natural affinity for them or something. Poor Narcissa though, trying to be nice to her sister when she’s young and it backfired so bad. Now Lucius is so mad at her. 

     

    And holy cow with their father being alive!! I don’t think I have ever read a story where he’s alive. I actually don’t know much about him. Lol. Walburga is such a strong personality ( and the only one with a screaming portrait on the wall) I guess it never left time to think that there was a Mr. Black at some point!! And why is he on the run? Was he involved with the dark lord too?

     

    Wonderful chapter. Can’t wait for more. 



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on March 05, 2018

    I loved Harry’s new outfit!!!! Omg Draco is going to drool when he can appreciate it!! I love that they are blessed by their gods, even the ‘dark and deadly’ ones. I’m also very glad it seems that Draco will overcome the mind altering that Voldemort did to him soon. 

    That was quite the twist with Bella being a virgin still even after marriage just waiting for Tom!  And instead of dying like Giny almost did, she’s pregnant!!

    Can’t wait for what comes next! 



    Report Review


  • From vampiremom on March 05, 2018

    Best chapter I've read yet.  Love this story to begin with but yeah best chapter so far.



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on February 03, 2018

    Wow!! That scene at the start... totally hot. This chapter was very suspenseful. I couldn’t put it down!! Now will Draco let his parents help? That’s the question. Can’t wait for more. And I hope life gets a little easier for you. I know sometimes it can kick you in the butt. 



    Report Review