Reviews for Freedom Bound in Chains

BY : TaintedSensibly


  • From silentxxdreamer on July 08, 2018

    I'm not sure which fork I'd like better, but I know I want to see Draco and Harry expand their circle of allies.

    I feel that Dumbledore wouldn't resign so easily, definitely not if he thinks he can find a way to coerce Harry back.... There's no diary to corrupt Ginny this time, so I assume no basilisk, which means the Board of Governors won't suspend Dumbles as Headmaster, so I'm not sure what catalyst could happen that he'd turn into political opportunity, but I'm so excited to see what you come up with.

     

    I want to see Lucius and Andromeda make it up to Draco; I also would love for Ted and Dee to be more involved.

     

    Maybe you could do a couple of chapters focusing on what Narcissa is going through and what Remus is learning while you figure out your fork?

     

     

    I thoroughly enjoyed the chapter with Remus' character growth and admission to seeing Draco as an Alpha. I want to experience more of your Remus!



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on July 03, 2018

    I feel like the only option at this point is for them to go back to Hogwarts. I mean, they left the manor b/c Draco’s mad at Lucius. And now they have left Andromeda’s b/c he’s mad at her too. So how would they be home schooled without going back to either household?? 

     

    Maybe Molly could fill the Deputy headmistress position b/c god knows I do not think she will want her children out of her sight for awhile. 



    Report Review


  • From Jces999 on June 27, 2018

    Wow! Excellent chapter dealing with Pettigrew! But what about Sirius? Proving his innocence? Excellent writing as usual ! 



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on June 26, 2018

    He died too quick!!! Bastard should have suffered!!! And how’s Sirius going to be freed if no one takes in Pettigrew??? It was amazing how Draco deduced the whole situation just from his experience and some photos!! Hipe he fixes Harry’s dragon now.

    Cant wait for more!! 



    Report Review


  • From kittyfivetatts on June 22, 2018

     

    Thank you! Very well said

     

    Kitty5tatts



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on June 14, 2018

    The next chapter is going to be AWESOME!!!! This was the lovely calm/smexy before the storm that is Draco! I wonder if maybe the dragon tattoo on Harry could “show” Draco what it saw/felt so Draco can understand that it couldn’t act b/c Harry was asleep and not scared?? Can’t wait!!! 



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on June 08, 2018

    Wow! That was a lot of plot development in one shot. I liked it. I feel like we really moved forward in this one. Man Draco’s on the warpath. I’m glad Dumbledore was caught in his manipulations and will have ppl watching him closely. Maybe that will keep the boys safer. 



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on May 21, 2018

    Happy Birthday!!!🎉🎂🎁🎈 

     

    Thank you for thinking of us even on your special day!! And damn! That was so good. I mean... really good. I was stuck to my screen with excited tension. And Draco got the Winter god’s approval!!! Perhaps some frost powers with that marking??? He was brilliantly brutal with his killing of Quirrell. It was perfect. You really brought out the animalistic qualities Draco has. Poor Remus is hurt pretty badly but has finally seen the power of his alpha. And that was so smart for Harry to put the stone and acid in the trolls mouth.  Never saw that coming. 



    Report Review


  • From Dedicated_Reader on May 20, 2018

    Yes! I love how Draco isn't afraid to use any means necessary to win. I've imagined him fighting with magic or his blood. I've thought of him using dagger and knives, but it never occured to me that he could use them against moldyshorts! I keep having daydream about this story, so I'm going to look up your email and send some to you. If you use them, wonderful! If not, I promise not to be upset as long as you continue this amazing story.



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on May 10, 2018

    Whaaaa!!! OMG!!!! Draco’s on the warpath get out of the fucking way bitches! Lol. Oh and the  frosted footsteps...new power? Gift from the ancients/faeries? And Harry’s coming into his own, that mirror was more help than hinderance in this case!! 

     

    Can’t wait for the next one!!! Look out Quirrell. 



    Report Review


  • From Dedicated_Reader on May 10, 2018

    Oh that was delightful! Never stop writing, please!



    Report Review


  • From Dedicated_Reader on April 29, 2018

    Another beautiful chapter! The train of thought I'd mentioned starts soon in your plotline, and drifts inti years in the future. First, when Draco wakes up he realizes something is wrong with Ron (duh). This leads to Dracp finding out what, maybe like he did with Percy. However, he discovers who Scabbers really is. This will eventually lead to Sirius being freed. I imagined a scene where Draco meets Sirius before he's been fully released (Azcaban does awful things to a person). Sirius doesn't trust a Malfoy of course, but through a combination of Draco laying down the law (the only way Sirius gets to see Harry is if Draco says so) and Remus backing him up. At this point, Sirius would be involves in the boys' lives somehow (maybe living with Andromeda to act godfather-ish). Being the foolhardy Griffindor he's always been, he teaches the boys tricks and skill most wouldn't think to teach young boys. In particular, the art of daggers. I think it would fit the boys so well. Harry would have an extra line to defend and protect, and Draco would get to have another way to access someone's blood. The final scene i imagine through this line is when the boys are older (maybe after Hogwarts or soon after Draco starts to change to wizarding world), a friend asks to see the boys dance like they do with the Fae. They dance in front of everyone, but they include their daggers, adding that extra edge and thrill. There's also a side scene of Draco dueling Lucius and Severus for entertainment and winning (of course), but that's not tied to the plotline in imagined, it could fit in anyway. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and even if you don't take the same path i did, i hope it at least sparks some other ideas! If this is too convoluted, or includea too many typos (sorry!) Let me know and I'll try to fix it!



    Report Review


  • From Dedicated_Reader on April 24, 2018

    I must admit that you've taken this story to amazing places with twists I didn't see coming (even the ones i thought i should have). After this last chapter, my brain went into overdrive and i had a plotline fall out in front of me. If you're interested in hearing it, please feel free to email me (it should be in my profile). I hope to hear from you soon!



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on April 14, 2018

    Omg!!! Narcissa has Lucius beat her to get close to Bella!!!!! Smart. But painful. The things a mothers love cause. And I hope she takes her revenge out on Bella and takes out her slimey father to keep the boys safe. I hope she makes it out of that house ok too.

     

    I’m glad Harry has Remus, Percy and Ron to help him now. Maybe even the twins if they sneak along. He needs the support while Draco’s out for the count. Even when Draco wakes up they still have that support. 

     

    Draco’s taking his sweet time waking up!! Lol. 

     

     



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on March 30, 2018

    Oh my god it’s Petigrew!!!! Holy crap I did not see that coming. But I totally should have since he was Percy’s rat first. And he has a moral crisis! Hallelujah! Poor Ron  I feel like even though he’s obliviated he’s still going to know something is wrong. And poor Harry attracts not only madmen but perverts too !!

    Wake up Draco!! You need to make that damn dragon tatoo work properly!! 



    Report Review