Reviews for Spy vs. Spy

BY : Mrs.Bauble


  • From LadyRaven on August 26, 2017

    It's taken me three days to read this, and I really want to know what happens next! It's such a brilliant story and I'm hooked! 



    Report Review


  • From PennyTrationDrags on August 11, 2017

    Well damn Snape. Didn't know you had it in you.



    Report Review


  • From blaquemamba on February 23, 2017

    OH thank goodness you're back at it! This story is delicious.



    Report Review


  • From blaquemamba on January 09, 2017

    I am hooked on this story. It reads fluidly and is compelling. Eagerly awaiting updates.



    Report Review


  • From Kvarta on October 29, 2016

    I just read all 16 chapters and all I can say is - can't wait for next chapter! 

    The story is interesting, thrilling and your writing style is really good. I'm waiting for new chapter with anticipation :)



    Report Review


  • From ANON - lorelei on September 21, 2016

    I *HEART* chapter 13. Developing plot beatifully and I  must say you do have a gift to create and build up atmosphere - especially in the end when they use 'legillimens' the tension just  flows and I felt I can't read the words fast enough to get to the end :)  

     

    And btw. I really enjoy the fact that they are actually married and noonne else knows. I always have to smile when they come with the little cheeky ways of calling each other wife and husband. I imagine a possible moment in the future when they come out as Mr. and Mrs Snape and everyone drops their jaw to the floor in utter disbelief. That brings me to my childish idea that I hope the story will finish as ,more or less, 'happilly ever after' I hope you are not planning to kill Freya or Snape off. (Having said that I hope you are going to write many more chapters before geting anywhere near such questions :) 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - lorelei on August 31, 2016

    Thank you for your acknowledgement. So far it seems I am the only reviewer ho comes back for more :). Which is a shame because I think your story is worth reading and I am looking forward to reading more. 

     

     general rant warning (not directly relating to Spy vs. spy , though explaining my viewpoint)  ***Since last time I have browsed a few more stories on AFF and most of them were either the equivalent of cheap x-rated movies (understand no story just all sorts of sex). Or when it actually had a storyline and decent writing the characters had some serious mental health issues, were mainly involved in seriously abusive relationships (portrayed in a way that was trying to make them seem almost cool).I can't believe I would be the only person who fancies wholesome  characters who don't seem to be suffering from mental health disorders, don't enjoy abusive relation ships or have sadistic traits and power  misuse issues.  Knowing the impact of abusive relationships and the destruction they bring on peoples lives I really don't understand this fascination that seems to be very prevalent here. *** rant finished

     I like to read about wholesome inspirational  characters who love themselves enough to not to allow other people to abuse them. I like strong men and women who rule their own lives but don't nead to belittle other people to feel their own self-worth.  And also, like Snape, they don't need to pretend to be nice or likeable for other people  as they don't  base their self-esteem on their opinions.

    (Yet it doesn't mean that a strong women can't allow a man to dominate her, if she wishes. Though it is a different kind of domination. It is not based on using victim's vulnerabilities to impose offenders selfish will. A strong women may *allow* someone to dominate her as a show of trust and enjoyment of momentarily giving up  responsibilities knowing that she could take her power back if she chose to any time. And this trust gives the dominating person even  more pleasure as they know the other person has willingly gave up their power (or body) into their hands but despite the temporary role play they have an equally strong partner in them.)

     I hope you will continue building your story with interesting plot and dialogues as you have been so far. BTw. I loved the adition of trejgul, so sweet :) And we did see a bit of a good guy in Snape too which was refreshing. Lets see if you can pin the balance between good and dark :) Personally, I am definitely not looking for sexual encounters in every chapter., I do enjoy erotic themes that are a part of bigger plot but I am not reading this with the sole purpose of gratifying my carnal desires lol. 

     



    Report Review


  • From ANON - lorelei on August 26, 2016

    Thank you for  another chapter - I am not a regular visitor of this website but I kept  coming back and hoping for updates of your story .  I am happy that Snape seems to be doing some serious self-reflection. While I really enjoy his dark dominant side I also want him to be a reasonably thoughtful guy inside. After chapter 10, I was hoping your story would not turn into predictable cheap BDSM sequel of which the site seems to be full of. I like that its not just about sex but has a developing  full fledged story. And I do enjoy your language. Being a terrible writer myself, I can't really say *why* I enjoy it but it just flows nicely without too many or too few words.  



    Report Review


  • From ANON - lorelei on August 20, 2016

    And just to say, towards the end the relationship was getting slightly too unequal and abusive and humiliating to my liking. I woul prefer a tad more emotional inteligence from snape and a tad more  self-composition from Freya. 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - lorelei on August 19, 2016

    I read this with one breath. The characters are amazing, I want more! I like love this schism dark , proud and rough vs. caring  in Snapes personality. 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on July 04, 2016

    This is a very interesting read. I can say I am totally hooked. Please update soon. ^.^ oh and I love the fact she is related to Remus. And I love her personality can't wait to see how her relationship with Snape unfolds.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - on June 25, 2016

    I was intrigued by your summary. I was drawn in by the intrigue. I will return for the D/s!!

    Hope to see more soon.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on June 25, 2016

    Thanks for writing this - I very much like it and I think it's well written. 
    Keep up the good work.  

    Report Review