Reviews for Quartet

BY : OracleObscured


  • From Desert_Sea on June 02, 2018

    Chapter 51 –

    Ooh, I always love the Severus chapters the best :)

    His care for her was so warm and authentic – beautifully captured. I particularly liked his relief when the others arrived and he was able to acknowledge the combination of their strengths in comforting her.

    Faves -

    ‘at least her cries were no longer echoing back on them like a torture chamber’ – I don’t know why this made me laugh but it did. The idea of him experiencing grief as torture I think.

    ‘He’d never met such a fireball of fierce care’ –I loved this for the trait that it expresses. I love people who defend fiercely.

    ‘Severus imagined himself as her avenging angel, leaving a trail of bloodied administration personnel scattered across the Ministry’s polished atrium.’ – bahaha, so very Severus to want to kill on her behalf, even if it is only in his head.

    ‘Sweet Circe on a sultana!’ – hahahah, classic!!

    ‘like a greasy crime scene’ – another brilliant visual.

    One fix -

    ‘calmer when when snogging’ – need to get rid of extra ‘when’.

    So now it's bath time with our two mature gents and Hermione. Sounds like I might need to get into bed for this one ;) xx



    Report Review


  • From Desert_Sea on June 02, 2018

    Chapter 50 –

    Oops, I mislabelled my last review as ch50 but it was obviously 49.

    Well everything really went tits up in this chapter, didn’t it? Just goes to show how quickly things can fall apart.

    Faves -

    ‘Not without a nice pike to display it on.’ – now that was unexpectedly macabre, I like it.

    ‘Personal owls’ – I don’t even know what this is but I want one submitted on my behalf right now! :)

    ‘Harry looked as if he was having a stroke. “The ferret?”’ – hahah, no love lost there, then?

    ‘as if someone had pulled a plug in his neck, his face drained of color’ – this was fantastic, wonderful visual.

    ‘Are you fucking your way through the whole damn Slytherin directory?”’ – ummm . . . sorta . . .

    So now what does she do?

    I know what it’s like to have years of work taken away from you overnight. It’s hard to rebuild. I’m wondering what business opportunities may arise. Potions? Aura reading? And how will the world respond? Are the relationships strong enough to weather the storm? I’m sure the next chapters will provide me with at least a few more clues *turning the page in anticipation* :D



    Report Review


  • From Desert_Sea on May 15, 2018

    Chapter 50 –

    I take it back. This was the funniest chapter ever :D You were so on fire with the one liners.

    And I went crazy copying and pasting. I just couldn’t leave so many gems unacknowledged so sorry for giving your chapter right back to you.

    ‘so slowly she swore she could feel the grooves of his fingerprints’ – ooh, so can I!

    ‘"Colonel Brandon.”’ – I would so love a Colonel Brandon bear.

    ‘Muffy released what felt like an ocean of enthusiasm’ – hahaha.

    ‘fricasseeing her face’ – just hilarious. That word always reminds me of a scene in Blackadder when Baldrick is presenting two versions of ‘rat’ – saute or fricassee :)

    ‘blood stampeding from her head to her pelvis’ – stampeding was excellent.

    ‘he isn’t right behind you waiting to scramble your brains with his gargantuan stirring rod.’ – giant cock jokes are always funny. Some of my faves :D

    ‘It was Severus who wanted to feel safe. It was Severus who feared abandonment. And it was Severus who, after a lifetime of denial, needed to care about someone with utter impunity.’ – ooooh, so many feels here. Such wonderful insight into the merry dance of interpersonal dynamics.

    ‘That sprig of Queen Anne’s lace stood out in her mind, its unassuming simplicity hidden amidst a cluster of colorful competition. While the other blossoms screamed of beauty and pleasure, the quiet Queen Anne’s lace, much like Severus, silently made its plea for sanctuary with little fanfare or ornamentation. ’ – this nearly made me cry. :’(

    ‘emotional refugee he’d been harboring within’ – more feels, aarrrggghhhh.

    ‘being a very quiet’ – remove ‘a’

    ‘Or like soldiers who had spent a war together, living through the same battles, sharing the same pain.’ – I loved this characterisation of their relationship. It feels so true.

    ‘they would keep picking at each other's heart until one of them bled to death’ – so exquisitely beautiful. Truly.

    ‘gravity was not her friend’ – hahah, it’s not mine either ;)

    ‘stuttered to gasp.’ – missing ‘a’

    ‘“I’d rather not.” He eyed the bear with a wary arch of one black brow.’ – this is so cute and funny.

    ‘Who could have guessed stuffed animals would be Snape’s kryptonite?’ – more snorting.

    ‘audacious enthusiasm for his legendary leviathan. Fear not, my brave bear, for this beast and I are old friends. Watch how quickly he succumbs to my womanly wiles.’ – I just thought this whimsy was delicious.

    ‘like want and lust tied together with an enormous bow of bollocks.’ – fucking hell, this nearly killed me!

    ‘but he’d never slapped her with the whole salami. ’ – bahahah, there’s always time.

    ‘Muffy erupting in an aqueous squee.’ – wonderful!

    ‘possibly a growl that crossed into tones inaudible to the human ear’ – I laughed at loud at this. The entire thing was so audible and so hilarious.

    ‘what had transpired in her nappy mid-cough was of far greater concern’ – fucking hell, I’m dying!!

    ‘It was a blessing to see an innocent man finally set free’ – and now I’m nearly crying again . . .

    ‘nothing existed except her body wrapped around his’ – mmmmm, delicious.

    ‘waterfall shooting out of her arse ‘ – damn . . . too funny.

    ‘Finally, he swallowed loudly and whispered, “I can’t say it back.” – and there goes my heart. Dead.

    As you can see, I was up and down like a yo-yo with this chapter. What a ride. Fantastic writing. Some of the best I’ve read. Well done xx



    Report Review


  • From Desert_Sea on May 15, 2018

    Chapter 48 –

    I wasn’t sure how I would go with this chapter but I loved it. So many delicious lines, probably one of your funniest chapters ever. So much emotion. And whilst it isn’t my thing at all, the fact that it was their thing made it really hot to read.

    ‘walking in on Lucius wanking to a handful of financial porn was hilarious no matter how many times a person saw it’ – priceless!

    ‘Its muffled snick severed their connection to the outside world’ – ooh lovely and dramatic. ‘Severed’ was excellent.

    ‘Snape sighed out about eight pounds of pent up anxiety’ – just that delightful hyperbole.

    ‘he muttered under his breath, garnering an appreciative laugh from the only woman in the world who understood his bleak sense of humor. Tracing the curve of her smile, he memorized her happiness for future lapses into nostalgia’ – I loved this entire exchange and reflection. So much more human than the usual Snape.

    ‘but unfamiliarity wasn’t reason enough to stay silent’ – so true. I could learn to do that more.

    ‘constantly at paw’ – sb ‘paw at’

    ‘tore at his heart like a rabid manticore’ – excellent visual.

    ‘Severus’s cock lunged toward her, enraptured by the intimacy of that one word’ – ‘lunged’ was just a lovely surprise in this sentence.

    ‘If he’d known she was going to react so viscerally, he would’ve been spewing out “babies” left and right.’ – this is just the funniest line ever . . . I can’t even . . .

    ‘Severus somehow got back across the room without popping all the seams on his placket’ – bahaha!

    ‘laughed her I’m-embarrassed-but-don’t-you-dare-stop laugh’ – this was a lovely bit of insight, allowing us to share in her vulnerability.

    ‘Severus was too warped for melting’ – I love this about him.

    ‘with all the speed of a tranquilized tortoise’ – hahaha, sounds like me most of the time.

    ‘Each orgasm was an unspoken conversation, one that was felt instead of heard’ – just so poignant and lovely.

    ‘“No, I deposit my seed neatly inside you unless you request otherwise. I’m quite tidy.”’ – yeah, right!

    ‘his cock growled back’ – perfect ending.

    Just so good. Loved it! x

     

     



    Report Review


  • From Snapes_Princess on May 07, 2018

    I absolutely love this story. It’s easily in my top 5. It’s made me both laugh and cry, when a story can do that it’s truly amazing. I also love the fact you’ve touched on kinks that people find taboo, it makes me so happy youve touched on these.



    Report Review


  • From Desert_Sea on May 03, 2018

    Chapter 47 –

    Awww, you are such a sweet thing for giving my story a plug. What a lovely surprise to come across that. Thank you xx

    This chapter had me smiling from the start.

    ‘bit of the old pec-tacular magic’; ‘Bonehenge’ – bahaha, some of your best work!

    ‘Best Tits Usually Hidden by a Book’ – I win for saggiest tits usually hidden by a laptop. Actually they aren’t that saggy but the line was too good to miss.

    ‘They’re seeing that it’s possible to express affection for affection’s sake, that they don’t have to wrap their emotional needs in a canapé of sex to sneak them past me’ – I really loved this idea that the two crusty curmudgeons might be melting a little because of Draco’s openness. Nice :)

    ‘But . . . Johnson is a wanker, so no spanks for that one.’ – I’m pleased to see her rewarding the targeting of wankers in the workplace. It’s my favourite pastime ;)

    ‘worth a rowdy round of cock-twitches’ – teehee!

    ‘perplexingly painful, like a congratulatory punch to the heart.’ – Lovely oxymoron . . . and she touched a nerve there by the sounds of things.

    ‘total pussy eclipse’ – Hahah, isn’t that a song by Bonnie Tyler?

    ‘one of his hand’ – s/b ‘hands’

    ‘perverse jailhouse lineup at the Emasculation Station’ – Bahaha, God, this is one of your best lines ever!!

    ‘about her taking change’ – s/b ‘charge’?

    ‘rapidly dry them’ – missing ‘to’

     ‘Nothing said hot sex like a good cry in the middle of your first pegging.’ – I was getting all emotional and then I had to LOL at this!

    Well I wasn’t sure how I was going to feel about this chapter but, as usual, it is as much about the emotion as about the sex – in fact, more. This was obviously part of the journey of discovery for Draco and my interest is most often in the characters and what they enjoy and why, not necessarily what I enjoy.

    I think you did a great job of making this authentic to the character that you have built. Well done.

    Now I’m super keen for Sevvy next!



    Report Review


  • From Lilith_Darkrain on April 18, 2018

      Aww.. Your my first ever reviewee...  I just love your stories so much I eventually gave in and created an accoutn so I could post this for you.  Thank you for busting my reviewing cherry. At least that's one cherry I can remember being bust outside of an alcohol haze :d  Great story, as ever..  I just adore your humour.  Cheers me up whenever I've had a bad day to see a post from you come up.  Wonderful, as always.  Love your work so much.. If i ever get the courage to post something, you'd be my inspiration for doing it.  Just gotta beat the shyness first, lol.  Being socialy awkward really sucks sometimes LOL. Keep up the good work.

     



    Report Review


  • From allier79 on April 17, 2018

    Love love love this story! I have dampened my knickers and cried! I don’t fully understand the appeal of the baby-ing, but Severus’ ?reaction?, how Hermione SAW HIM, and the way you wrote it... ugh! it just made me tear up! Keep up the great writing! I can hardly wait for a new chapter!



    Report Review


  • From Desert_Sea on March 19, 2018

    Chapter 46 –

    You were right, this was hot and sweet and beautifully written, it was worth the extra effort x

    ‘his posture wired with concentration’ – great sentence.

    ‘Bracing both hands on the counter, he sighed and dropped his head. “I missed you today.”’ – Ha! I love how difficult this was for him. It reminds me of a scene in the British version of ‘the office’ where David Brent does the same thing asking ‘am I funny?’ 

    ‘an avalanche of emotion in that man just waiting for the right rock slide’ – ooh, I felt that.

    ‘it was impossible to differentiate the sand from the beach. ’ – deliciously profound!

    ‘His voice crackled with need’ – ‘crackled’ is perfect here.

    ‘around intruder’ – missing ‘the’

    ‘“How would you like to try the same thing but with Severus instead of silicone?”’ – um . . . hell yeah! What are we waiting for?!

    ‘“I go where I’m needed,” Snape said from the doorway.’ – impeccable timing as always. More than happy to show him exactly where he’s needed BTW :)

    Now, I’m pleased for the insight into Hermione’s thoughts but I wonder how fair it is for her to be expecting them all to tell her that they love her. Is that required for her to make her choice? I’m guessing so. I can’t imagine her intention is to hurt any of them but the idea that she can encourage them to fall in love with her and that at least two of them aren't going to have their hearts broken seems sort of reckless. Is she reckless? I can’t tell. I don't think so. Arrrgghhh. I don’t know why I’m stuck on this but I guess I need to see more of what is driving her. I haven’t got a good handle on it yet :D. I like that you have me in this bind. Keep going! x



    Report Review


  • From Desert_Sea on March 19, 2018

    Chapter 45 –

    Ooh, so this chapter felt like a big step forward for Draco. I still can’t quite work out what Hermione is doing. Does she really believe that she can love all three equally and that that the quartet can ever be a long-term proposition? I guess people do it but I’m not sure if Hermione is really convinced or even if she wants that. Just me thinking out loud :)

    Faves for this chapter -

    ‘lit up his heart like a string of fairy lights’ – I want some fairy lights like this. I’m not sure if it’s possible for my cold black heart to experience such a thing but I’ll certainly keep an eye out for it.

    ‘they could pretend they’d just come home from their honeymoon so he could carry her over the threshold’ – there was a little ‘oh’ after that, so had to include it.

    ‘some kind of pineapple-penis potion to get her hooked on his junk’ - *snort* there is so much to be said about this line but I couldn’t do it justice so a snort is all I can give you.

    ‘“I love you.” – And there it is!

    ‘an overinflated balloon animal—possibly a poodle’ – bahahahah! Loved this.

    ‘liquefied by love. ’ – mmmm, oozy.

    ‘It seemed his first act as first aid coordinator would be reattaching his nipple.’ - *more snorting*

    So I wonder what the others will think of Draco declaring his love so explicitly. I’m guessing Snape will be happy as he encouraged it. But Lucius? Can’t wait to see!



    Report Review


  • From Snmarve on February 04, 2018

    I’ve never left a review before (shame on me) but I just had to tell you how much I enjoy this story. Thanks for your hard work and I hope there is more to come:)))



    Report Review


  • From ~*LissaDream on February 04, 2018

    THAT was ENTIRELY unexpected. I think I blushed and giggled a lot, but you know what? I'm a firm believer in "To each their fucking own." Perfectly acceptable and they both fit the role they played well. AND, as ALWAYS, supurb writing. xxxLissaDream



    Report Review


  • From Desert_Sea on February 04, 2018

    Chapter 44 –

    This was a hot little chapter and having the two older men together so deliciously has upped the anticipation of more DP action to come ;).

    I liked the intrigue around Draco and what his plans might be. So I’m going to skip off to the next chapter to find out.

    I didn’t want to break the flow when I got into it so I didn’t copy as many lines but I couldn’t go past these two gems –

    “coat his stomach like a hot toddy of warm memories”

    “shimmying up his trunk like a tree-climbing dendrophiliac”

    Divine!



    Report Review


  • From Desert_Sea on January 15, 2018

    Chapter 43 –

    Excellent. I love being inside Severus’ head the best. Followed by Lucius as a close second I think.

    ‘He'd used the pain to shape himself into a better man. But Lucius couldn’t see that new man’ – this is a lovely insight into Severus’ affection for Draco and his appreciation of how far his godson has come. I’m sort of unsure about it turning sexual (especially after his insight into Lucius' shortcomings) but you’ve done a good job of making in believable nonetheless.

    ‘Severus was starting to see that there was a certain freedom in the ability to just ask for the affection one required. After all, the squeaky wheel got the grease.’ – this represents a definite relaxing of his trust issues.

    ‘cock filling as he critiqued her positioning’ – the arousal induced by complex logistics :)

    ‘her taste of’ – missing ‘a’

    ‘with rakish half-smile’ – missing ‘a’

    ‘the peak of Mount Spankme’ – hahaha!

    ‘You go back to your nighttime feeding’ – buuurn!!

    ‘Lucius’s one-handed clapping became a steady applause’ – I always love your clever turns of phrase.

    And now we have a delicious segue way into the next chapter . . . Mmmmm :)



    Report Review


  • From Desert_Sea on December 22, 2017

    Chapter 42 –

    Another sweet little chapter to keep things ticking along.

    ‘his voice low and rumbly like velvet thunder’ – ooh, that gives me shivers J

    ‘blew the all’ – s.b. blew all the

    ‘I don’t think I’m ready for a provision of that magnitude’ – shit, I know I am . . .

    ‘Hell’s Hinkypunks!’ – that’s just what I was thinking!

    ‘like an orgasmic ping pong ball’ – brilliant auditory simile :)

    And now Draco and Snape?? Hmmm . . . this will be interesting . . .



    Report Review