Reviews for Temporary Mate

BY : Lomonaaeren


  • From Thunderbird on April 04, 2018

    Great ending! I'm glad Hermione and Draco had their little confrontation and were able to come to an understanding. Draco will prove his commitment, in the end.

    A thoroughly enjoyed ride, all around. I can't wait to see what HP/DM story you cook up next!



    Report Review


  • From my_perversities on March 31, 2018

    Aww I’m sorry to see this end. Veela Draco is my favorite!! I almost wish to have seen more of their lives. Maybe see them interact on Asovima again. Or maybe adopt children or find out Harry can have children. Lol you know the gushy lovey dovey stuff. Wonderful job (again). I’m alway so happy when you finish a new story. 



    Report Review


  • From SP777 on March 28, 2018

    The End...

    I really liked the idea of how you did the bonding bracelets and how Hermione wasn't readily accepting of the bond right away...something different for a change regarding her character, but hopefully not done all the time. :-)



    Report Review


  • From Jan on March 26, 2018

    Absolutely loved this story, it was a sweet ending, thank you for writing it.



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on March 20, 2018

    Loved the ceremony! But loved what happened after even more :) Very hot.

    This continues to be one of my favorite fics on the site, so I'm sad that it seems to be coming to a close. Great work!



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on March 08, 2018

    A nice, relaxed chapter, very much enjoyed. Even the discussion with Kingsley was less fraught than it could have been, I thought.

    I like that Harry is getting comfortable with Narcissa and is able to show more of the parts of himself most don't get to see. It's hard to imagine him ever getting that way with Lucius, though.

    I'm glad Harry's keeping his name. It's been clear throughout this fic that while he loves Draco, he wants to be his own man. I've always liked that about Harry and I've enjoyed seeing it come up a lot in this story.



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on March 02, 2018

    Wow, I step away for a while and I miss so much! You really took me on an emotional rollercoaster with those most recent chapters. My heart went out to Draco after what Lucius did but I love the way Harry handled it, both in taking care of Draco and standing up to Lucius. In fact, I like the way Harry is handling himself in pretty much all aspects of this fic. He's being reasonable when he needs to be and assertive when he needs to be too.

    I'm loving their bond the more I read. It seems like you're close to wrapping things up here but I hope we get to see their bonding ceremony at least. Looking forward to the next chapter, as always!



    Report Review


  • From SP777 on February 11, 2018

    about #24..

    ...who wouldn't want a 'marriage' that's like what Harry & Draco has. Tho I was hoping Harry would have been a bit more sterner with Lucius for breaking Draco's heart!

    Btw, have a story idea....



    Report Review


  • From Whitmore on February 05, 2018

    That told Lucius.  I wonder how long it has been since someone stood up to him like that.  I love it, Whitmore.



    Report Review


  • From Jan on January 24, 2018

    Yes please! It's about time someone put those reporters in their place, especially Skeeter! Please update chapter 23 soon.



    Report Review


  • From SP777 on January 14, 2018

    about #21...

    Gotta love those Veela instincts and commend Draco on his restraint. :-)

    Btw, do you still have the same email addy?



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on December 17, 2017

    Another great chapter, and very powerful. I like that Draco was able to see what Harry really needed, which was to be listened to, rather than letting his anger and his Veela nature get the best of him. They're bond is really solidifying now.

    Can't wait for more!



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on November 28, 2017

    Wonderful chapter! I loved all the details of the cottage, especially the figurines. I would be happy to see more chapters with them there, although I understand why you would feel you had to move on with the story.

    As always, looking forward to the next installment!



    Report Review


  • From SickPuppy on November 28, 2017

    Ch20 - They are both so sweet in this chapter! Absolutely freaking adorable. SP



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on November 19, 2017

    Hurray for Narcissa! She's always been the stronger, smarter Malfoy anyway, so it's not surprising that she would stand by her son. I knew Draco was going to refuse Lucius from the getgo but it was still very satisfying to see how thoroughly he dismissed him.

    And now they have a whole little holiday to look forward to. I hope we get to see some of their time together in the cottage.



    Report Review