Reviews for The Affair

BY : snowblind12 & ~*LissaDream


  • From Michala on December 03, 2017

    Slytherins are such sneaky bastards. I am loving this story, it could have ended just after Hermione left, but you kept it going and I am glad and cannot wait for the next chapter.



    Report Review


  • From PrncJasmine on October 09, 2017

    Glad you updated, really appreciate it! Keep it coming, still intrigued with this story and where all the relationships will lead and go to. 



    Report Review


  • From MotekElm on October 02, 2017

    thanks for updating



    Report Review


  • From MotekElm on September 12, 2017

    so sad. so many of the Dramione WIPs I'm reading have Hermione beat down right now. I want her to get up and kick ass . the writing here is great



    Report Review


  • From Kit_Stella on September 12, 2017

    "Red."
    That single word from Draco had me in tears.
    First off, just to make it clear: I love this fic! I've been addicted since chapter 1 and reread it from the beginning every now and then.
    Right now, I'm not sure I'm too happy with Hermione. I can't understand how she's still putting up with the blackmail, it has reached an extent that seems unbearable. I mean, we know she's a headstrong kind of gal, but still...something has to give! Arg!!!
    I also find that she could have let Draco process the info a little longer. Of course, she should have expected him to be cruel...she shot him right where it hurts. I wish she would have waiting to hear him out. But I also understand how the subject is quite delicate and she's also a mess emotionnaly speaking at this point.
    Sorry, I'm just a sucker for Draco and Hermione being together and want her husband out of the way and fast! Haha ;-)
    Please don't apologize for not posting a chapter any sooner, honestly, I'm happy to wait for such an excellent chapter! This fic is amazing and super captivating. Thank you :-) Looking forward to more!!!



    Report Review


  • From MotekElm on August 14, 2017

    nice talk and resolution for Theomione but I would love some more Dramione alone time ;)

    thanks for the update



    Report Review


  • From Cheichei87 on August 14, 2017

    I genuinely love this story, and although I intently read the previous chapters and was waiting on baited breath for the next installement I was slightly aphrehensive of the direction it was going in. However, this chapter completely restored the notion to trust the author and their intended direction for their story, back into my mind. Although there is the obvious tragedy of Daphne's death, coupled with the basic rape of Hermione, I think this brought a sense of humanity to Theo's character. Which allowed Hermione to express her true feelings about the blackmail to him, hopefully without retribution. The end notion is so true, and I hope this really makes him reconsider, because in the end, she will never forgive the fact that instead of just trying to get her back or accepting his responisibilty in the demise of their marriage, he's blackmailing her to stay. There is no foundation left in their marriage, and that would be heartbreaking.

    I am very much looking forward to what is coming next! 



    Report Review


  • From MotekElm on August 08, 2017

    awesome update. more soon please



    Report Review


  • From PrncJasmine on July 30, 2017

    This chapter made me so sad but also made me very wanting for questions because I do need Hermione and Theo to have a sit down face to face conversation. I also doubt Daphne is happy with Theo leaving her and will not go down without a fight. She still needs to be introduced to this story. I also need Hermione to get some back bone again, I feel like you have subtlety pointed out that Theo has taken that away from her, not just with the affair but over the years and I need it to grow back and to be honest without Draco. She needs to figure that out herself.



    Report Review


  • From AnnaPompoir on July 29, 2017

    Yay! Drake came to his senses.  Now I hope Hermione does too.  Obviously Theo can't be trusted at all.  I'm a little apprehensive about that letter. Send it now! Don't leave it in your bag to be discovered girl.



    Report Review


  • From MotekElm on July 29, 2017

    super awesome update. Draco is redeemed. thank you!!



    Report Review


  • From Joy on July 22, 2017

    Ooh I love it! So excited for the next chapter. 



    Report Review


  • From MotekElm on July 20, 2017

    awesome update.  more soon please. 

    although Hermione should kind of dump them both and take care of herself if Draco is going to be like that about the photos getting out



    Report Review


  • From Wolf-girl on July 17, 2017

    I really love this story! You have captured bdsm so well. It's amazing. I stayed up until after 4 a.m. reading all 21 chapters. I am hooked can't wait for an update. 



    Report Review


  • From Joy on July 17, 2017

    I really like where this is going! One sided Theomine or coercion Theomine isn't my favorite, but I will take it over NO Theomione! Glad Theo is back in the picture. 

     

    Not liking this version of Draco at all. He's really not coming off much better than Theo, honestly. I was particularly annoyed by his comment that if the pictures get out, he can't marry her. Yes Draco- *that's* why this has to be a secret. Not Hermione's career, not her reputation or privacy- it's all about Draco not being able to claim his prize. Also annoyed by his demand that hermione not let theo touch her- again, she already doesn't WANT Theo to touch her. Because, you know, she'd feel violated. Not because she's now too impure for holy Draco. Really, Hermione should tell them both to go pound sand. 

     

    I think this version of Draco is still in character for what we know (selfish, obsessed with what people think) but he is not coming off as really deserving Hermione. 



    Report Review