Reviews for Plan B

BY : SickPuppy


  • From Book_addict_89 on October 12, 2017

    The MoM are complete and utter c**ts! 

    I hope Snape comes and rescues Harry! 



    Report Review


  • From LadyRaven on October 12, 2017

    I have read them, Snarry fan fiction and Evanescence lyrics? Yes please! Two of my favourite things! (I will drag my sorry hide over there and review them, I saw this had been updated and rushed to read it!) 

    Harry and Neville? Aww, that's so sweet! *squees* I might have guessed they'll be more arseholery, I'll have to practice my Avada Kedavra skills with the amount of people I'm going to want to kill, aren't I? 

    Thank you, tell them I'm begging them to finish it. I'll go down on my knees if I have to. :D I still don't get the robin I ended up with, but it must be right, Pottermore was right about me being a Hufflepuff! (I always suspected I was.) 



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on October 12, 2017

    Haha well what can I say? I'm pretty familiar with your work by this point. Plus you've been dropping hints throughout the fic. Harry thinks about Snape a lot, and it's always with a complex set of emotions behind it. I get that it's a long ways off but I'm looking forward to when he makes an appearance.

    This chapter was rough. It sickens me the lengths the Ministry will go to hurt and humiliate Harry, treating him like less than a human being because of his sexual orientation and the fact that he's doing the only thing he can to survive. All I can say is, Harry better get his in the end, or I will be very upset (Take that as the warning it is, by all means).

    I liked that you softened it a bit at the end with the smut. Yes, an unusual pairing, but I enjoyed it. Will Neville be making a reappearance?



    Report Review


  • From LadyRaven on October 07, 2017

    My favourite band are Evanescence, I saw them in June and I'm going to see them in March as well! I missed Linkin Park when they were here earlier this year, which I'm really sad about, especially after Chester's death. :( You have my sympathy, missing out on gigs sucks! 

    My patronus is a robin, which I don't get. A crow, a raven, a cat, even a rat, would make more sense! (I love ratties.) Or a guinea pig! 

    Anyway, from what I've been reading Horned Serpent is closest to Ravenclaw, Pukwudgie to Hufflepuff, Thunderbird to Slytherin and Wampus to Gryffindor. Time magazine has a sorting hat quiz that shows how much you fit into the houses, I was 60.6% Hufflepuff, 34% Ravenclaw and the rest was Gryffindor, I was most disappointed that I have no Slytherin in me at all! So being in Thunderbird kinda makes up for that, seeing as my favourite character is a Slytherin! 

    And on to the actual story... Wow, what a bunch of arseholes! Although I'm assuming this new house elf law means Kreacher can stay with Harry, so one tiny thing has gone right, right? *crosses fingers and carries on scowling in a very Snape-ish way* 



    Report Review


  • From Jan on October 06, 2017

    It has not disappointed, but it has saddened me, I truly feel for Harry, and can't wait to see what he'll do next to get out of the situation he's currently in, please update chapter 4 soon.



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on October 06, 2017

    Well, that went to hell pretty fast, didn't it? Poor Harry. It seems the Ministry is bent on screwing him up, down, and sideways. It just sucks that he's totally alone at this point. I'd love to see him get an ally or a friend to help him through it, since his old "friends" are all apparently homophobic jerks. Do we get to see Snape anytime soon???

    I agree with you on all counts regarding Pottermore. Rowling did such an amazing job the first time around with creating the world of wizarding Britain that everything else they've added since feels like an afterthought. Not fleshed out at all. And Cursed Child is nothing short of a travesty.

    And also, while we're complaining about our Patronuses: I got a white mare, which is fine, I guess, except it doesn't really suit me, I don't think. I've never been much of a horse person and white is one of my least favorite colors. Lame. I'd take Book Addict's falcon instead any day.



    Report Review


  • From LadyRaven on October 03, 2017

    I read this the other night, then I had a nightmare about being in this situation myself. *shudder* Poor Harry, I have a feeling this isn't going to be a happy story, although I am hoping things work out in the end. *scowls at the author in a very Snape like manner* 

    Oh, I'm a Hufflepuff, although my Ilvermorny house is Thunderbird. I do like adventures, although my idea of an adventure is going to London by myself to see my favourite band. :D 



    Report Review


  • From Jan on October 02, 2017

    Interesting so far, can't wait for chapter 3



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on September 30, 2017

    Okay joining in your and Thunderbird's conversation - I was put in Wampus...???? I am the biggest puff around and I don't think Wampus fits at all with my personality from what very little information it provides. 

    Oh and as for my Patronus - a Falcon... I don't even like birds! 

    Pottermore was supposed to provide answers but all it's done is raise more questions.

    Loved the use of Dudley btw! 



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on September 30, 2017

    All right, the plan is in motion... what could possibly go wrong?

    I really like that you included Dudley in this. He is an underused character in fanfic I've noticed. And you've made him complex: a better person than he used to be but not perfect by any stretch. I wonder how he'll react if/when he finds out Harry is gay.

    On the subject of your Ilvermorny sorting, all I can say is from what I've seen the two sets of houses seem fairly unrelated. I'm a true blue Ravenclaw who got sorted into Thunderbird (duh) even though it's more Gryffindor-like (supposedly) and my brother is a Gryffindor who was sorted into Horned Serpent. Who knows at this point. There's not enough info about the traits of the Ilvermorny houses to actually really know what you're getting, in my opinion.

    And just out of curiosity, what's your Patronus?



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on September 27, 2017

    Oh poor Harry! Saves the British Wizarding Community, puts his life on the line time after time and then denied the one this he wants.

    How does one become a Ministry approved Sex Worker? Is there a special department for that?

    Plan A seemed like a really good plan in theory but I don't see that happening.

     

    Oh and I will definitely post something else soon - work is kicking my backside so I'm not sure if it'll be a) any good or b)how long it'll be but there will be something posted before the end of the week.



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on September 26, 2017

    Well, congrats! We're only a chapter in and you've already got me seething in my chair. What a frustrating, horrible world you've created (I mean that as a compliment :)) I am directly feeling Harry's anger and helplessness in this. I just hope he is able to find a way through it and come out on the other side. I'm not counting on a totally fluffy happy ending here or anything but it would be great to watch him really stick it to bigots like Kingsley at some point and really make them pay. Just throwing it out there. Looking forward to more!



    Report Review