Reviews for Plan B

BY : SickPuppy


  • From Thunderbird on November 28, 2017

    I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter. Wonderful (read: hot!) Snarry smut, of course. But I especially relished seeing Sev and Harry finally stick it to the Ministry somewhat and make Kingsley realize what a negligent fool he has been. Super satisfying, all around.

    The thing about Harry and the Valetudo is really upsetting, though. I hope Sev is able to figure out some way to stall the effects, or maybe cure Harry altogether? *stares at you with pleading eyes* I know I can't really expect such a happy ending with this one, but a girl can dream, can't she?



    Report Review


  • From phoenix-rob on November 28, 2017

    Glad to see they are prepared to topple the Ministry - Kingsley just needs to grow a set. I hope Harry can bring the fuckers down - expose the two faced ministry bigots and society elite for the man-sluts they are. Imagine what the outcry will be when society discovers they have destroyed their saviour and he is now slowly dying.

    Oh my - hot, hot, hot the interaction between Harry and Severus - so good!!!!



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on November 28, 2017

    Kingsley needs to grow a pair and do the right thing. He's seriously pissing me off!



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on November 25, 2017

    There were so many emotional ups and downs in this chapter. Although the rape scene wasn't as disturbing to me as it probably should have been, mostly because I think the Ministry so far has been so horrible that it seems par for the course for what they would try to get away with. Still sickening, but everything they do is sickening.

    Thank god Sev is here, finally. I think your choice to make Harry seem isolated for so long was very effective, because we as readers are feeling his relief as strongly as he is now. I can't wait to see how they figure all this out, and I also hope to see some good Snarry smut along the way :)



    Report Review


  • From phoenix-rob on November 23, 2017

    Loving this story. Can't wait to see what plan Severus and Harry come up with to 1. take down the corrupt officials (hopefully compensation to Harry for the money they stole off him earlier, 2. be together, 3. change societies beliefs on two men together OR if they can't do that leave the magical community completely.



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on November 22, 2017

    Yay two chapters to catch up on! Loved the Sev chapter. I'm so glad he's back to help Harry.



    Report Review


  • From LadyRaven on November 21, 2017

    Hey, there was an awful lot of information in that chapter, I didn't quite process it all! But Harry being poisoned is just vile. Imma gonna have to kill a lot of people. *zap* 

    So Severus tried or wanted to kill himself? Aww, that makes me feel so sad. I have long been convinced that he was suffering from depression for much of his life even if it's never explicitly stated, I think it's one of those 'read between the lines' things. I was reading the books when I was a teenager and in a pretty dark place myself, it was strangely comforting to be able to draw parallels. Anyway, I digress. That last chapter gave me some warm fuzzies in an otherwise bleak story. And some more bleakness, it's like a drizzly grey day in November over here! 

    I thought willow symbolising false or forsaken love actually works quite nicely for Ron in this, even if it wasn't deliberate, pine is confusing me as it seems to have lots of different meanings (like certain gemstones, which drives me up the wall.)  

    Oooh, new story ideas, yes please! They sound intriguing... 



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on November 16, 2017

    Loved this chapter, getting to see Snape's perspective including what happened just after the war and how he came to fall in love with Harry. That first flashback in the Shrieking Shack was beautifully done.

    And now we know just how much he cares about Harry, and therefore how determined he is to make things better. Go, Snape, go!



    Report Review


  • From LadyRaven on November 08, 2017

    Yay! It's very pretty isn't it? Whenever I go into the Forbidden Planet nearest to me I drool over the one they have in the display case. I want it (and actually do need it for something I'm doing.) Ooh, now I want to know what you've changed, and I'm frantically googling wood meanings which are not my area of expertise. 

    Of course Severus was going to figure it out, he's brilliant! And now I'm feeling so heartbroken for Harry. Poor baby. :( And of course the Ministry will continue to be arseholes, oh dear, what are they going to do now? 



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on November 08, 2017

    Hurray, Severus has arrived! I guess I was wrong about his true identity... you fooled me!

    I don't know what it is about the way you write Snape, but he always has such a reassuring presence to me in your stories. Now that he's shown up I can't help but feel that things will get better for Harry. He's so determined! Not that I'm naive enough to think that things won't still be hard. The Ministry is going to put up one hell of a fight.

    Lovely, bittersweet chapter overall. I look forward to seeing what Sev does next.



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on November 07, 2017

    Yay Snape to the resuce! If anyone was going to work out that it was really Harry it had to be Snape. Can't wait for the next chapter



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on November 03, 2017

    I hoped that it would be Snape but I don't know if it really was him or not. I so want it to be but you're sneaky like that. There's a sinking feeling in my stomach that the Ministry are out to try and trip him up. If I don't say it enough I hate them!



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on November 03, 2017

    Yay, thanks for giving Harry some happiness this chapter! Even if it was fleeting. Hopefully that guy will be back again.

    I was confused about whether he was the real Severus or not. I'm thinking... not? But I liked the ambiguity, and it keeps me wondering what's going to happen next, and when and how the real Sev is going to enter the picture.

    Can't wait for more!



    Report Review


  • From LadyRaven on November 02, 2017

    *raises hand* I did! Although I wasn't about to get my hopes up! *mutters about JKR not telling us what Severus' wand actually is* I don't care what it looks like in the films! I was discussing this with my friend on Tuesday and came up with silver birch, she rowan or yew. Ebony would be a bit too obvious... I like your take on it! 

    Anyway, yay Harry getting good sex! Has Severus already figured out that he's the 'real' Harry yet? And what will those bastards at the Ministry do next? Grrr.... 



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on October 25, 2017

    Yay, you're back! I was hoping to get some more of this story, as depressing as it is at the moment.

    What can I say that hasn't already been said? The Ministry is a bunch of dicks. Ron's a hypocritical bastard. And I just hope Harry can surive all this until something good finally happens.

    The only bright spots here are Kreacher and Hermione. Kreacher is especially adorable. I loved his present!

    Looking forward to what's next! And also, shameless plug, I'll be posting a new chapter of Unstoppable soon, hopefully today, so check it out!



    Report Review