Reviews for Be Careful What You Wish For

BY : cls2256


  • From saxman66 on March 15, 2019

    Good wrapping up of events, although as you say with Voldamort still on the loose and a number of Deatheaters exposed there's not going to be security for anyone until their smashed and the evil one himself is dead. Hopefully without the mass deaths, especially among the order that happened in the original.

     

    Looking forward to the final chapter. Although also going to be interesting when Sirius meets his new in-laws. I wonder how Allie's mother will feel about her new son-in-law to be and the revelations about Flynn? Not to mention when he meets Jack. ;)

     

    Not quite sure how he was cleared however. For all Dumbledore's prestige it seems unlikely his word would be enough but without say Pettigrew's confession or some evidence he's still alive I would have thought there would be some lingering doubt, especially since it means a lot of powerful figures admitting their wrong, both about Sirius and about Voldamort still being alive and a definite current threat.

     

      Anyway a great story and enjoyed it a lot. :)



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on March 09, 2019

    Well that's bad but I have this feeling he will survive. ;) Definitely better for him than what happened in the original.

     

    One question is what happens now with Sirius and Allies's relationship out in the open. Given that the Death Eater's have known for a time I'm a bit surprised that they haven't directed the authorities to Sirius already but suspect the pair will have to go into hiding now.

     

    Flynn's betrayal will hurt Allie but possibly worse is the suggestion of her father also being one. Of course Flynn could well be lying.

     

    Its a pity that Bellatrix didn't go through the mirror instead or Sirius kill her. I suspect he will have less hesitation [or Ally none] next time they meet.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on March 04, 2019

    Another good chapter.  Things are coming to a climax for part 2 I suspect.

     

    Ah I had a fear that would happen with the booze, that the contraceptive spell would be forgotten. That could be a serious complication if they weren't in a full scale war and just entering a key battle.

     

    Can understand that Allie now apparates to work as walking to 12 Grimmauld Place but apparating herself to work is likely to prompt questions about where she's actually living and if someone asked what could she say?

     

    With Flynn saying “He said something fowl to Shannon over dinner “ I think that should be foul?

     

    I'm a bit surprised that the Minstry of Magic's system doesn't send alarm bells off when its told a wanted murderer is entering? Plus presuming there's a record of the entrants it does rather tip their enemies off where Sirius has been hiding and who his friends/allies are. Know they don't have much choice in the matter but it does seem a desperate measure.

     

    Looking forward to seeing how things develop with the big battle. Presuming Sirius isn't going through the mirror but a lot could happen. Wonder if Allie is possibly going to meet Flynn again and if so how they will react?

     

     



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on February 26, 2019

    Well their definitely happier, although Allie is still haunted by the ordeal at the Ministry's hands. However didn't Allie say something about a reminder about needing a new contraceptive? I wonder if that is going to be significant, both for them personally and for the story?

     

    Good also to see Remus and Tonk's having some fun.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on February 21, 2019

    Ugh that was nasty but I was fearing that something like this might happen if the ministry put two and two together. It doesn't help that she's living at Sirius's home which if they ever bother to track her would be highly suspect. Kingsley can misdirect them a bit but for how long? Especially if she's simply walking from there to work each day.

     

    I don't really see a solution but also given how impulsive he is and how much he loves her is Sirius going to do something rash? Which I suspect is a real danger.

     

    Not sure if Jack was the source of the message to the ministry. He's the obvious candidate but could even be a member of Allie's family. However whether he identified Sirius from when he rescued Allies from Jack, as that seems the most likely reason for such a report.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on February 18, 2019

    Well that was close. The question is how much does Jack remember and how does he react. If he remembers enough that the figure seemed to know Allie, regardless of what Allie said he will suspect that his 'attacker' is her new feller and I suspect would be even more eager to track him down.

     

    Sirius really seems to have if not a death wish, a desire for self destruction. Being so petulant with Allie about his former bullying of Severus. I can understand Harry being disappointed with both his father and godfather.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on February 12, 2019

    Also a LOT more fun reading it than doing housework. :)

     

    Sirius needs to get busy and remove Voldemort and his followers so he can have some snogging time without continually being interrupted.

     

    Molly will probably be difficult but will come around eventually.

     

    I wonder what's worrying Harry. Also how he will react to Sirius's new relationship. Positively I suspect but he's got other things on his mind at the moment.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on February 08, 2019

    I had a feeling that Allie would have trouble with her mother as well as Jack. One problem is that she knows something about the 'group' Allie's involved with but, especially since their still seeing each other at work might she ask where Allie's living now? That address might be too much of a give away, especially since Sirius is still a wanted criminal and escaped while Allie was imprisoned there. She could give a fake one but that could raise other questions/problems.

     

    A Sirius who isn't buried in self-pity could be a formidable addition to the Order's resources but that does mean he stays alive and we also avoid the slaughter of the Order that occurred in the books – although think I said this already? :p

     

    A good sex session or two will help them both morale wise, as well as be a good addition to the story. I'm not sure his teasing Allie about whether she had any sexual experience with the girls after he escaped prison and even made a suggestion of watching was a good idea. If I had been her I would have been very offended and he's quite lucky she took it as a joke, especially since from most of what I've heard about Sirius he might well have been serious.

     

    Hopefully Tonk's chat with Remus will make him more positive as well.

     

    Anyway a good chapter and while there's problems at Hogworts and we know Harry, among others suffer under the new head at least things are looking up for Sirius and Allie.

     



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on January 29, 2019

    Well he finally did it. That is actually told Ally what he thought about her. After that she was either going to beat him senseless or end up in bed with him and glad it was the latter. Although its going to be awkward for her tomorrow trying to explain to Jack and her family. Especially since she can't really explain “there's this guy I met in prison, been arrested for multiple murder and he escaped and has finally decided to admit he loves me.”

     

    Now the next important thing is to make sure they escape both Sirius's OTL death in the ministry or the later slaughter of most of the order, while still having Voldemort defeated. Unless Ally's presence means that somehow its Voldemort that takes a one way trip through the mirror and that clears just about everything up.

     

    Plus will Remus finally realise how much of an idiot he's been and get together with Tonks?

     

     



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on January 23, 2019

    Fully agree about Remus and relationship advice. Which I suspect is why Tonks is so mad with him. ;)

     

    Hopefully now Sirius has had the facts of the situation hammer into him that he will, as you say, finally start getting his act together.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on January 20, 2019

    Well that would be useful, provided Sirius doesn't do a Cinderella and stay out too long, or go somewhere where Jack is known. Which definitely includes where Allie and Jack work. :(

     

    I hadn't thought he hadn't asked Allie how things went after he escaped. Definitely something about the breakout has upset her.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on January 12, 2019

    Oh dear, I think Sirius really missed an hint there when Allie clearly said, the night before this trip to the Alps that she had only just heard about it! I'm not good at social interaction and hints but even I might have noticed that. Does suggest that she was saying she would rather not go, or would be open to an alternative option. I thought he was supposed to be something of a success with the ladies unless that time in prison has really screwed his self-confidence?

     

    He definitely needs to get out a bit as he's suffering serious cabin fever and its making him reckless and depressed.

     

     



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on December 31, 2018

    Well Sirius is still acting like an inexperienced teenager and fumbling things badly. However that last expression of concern from Allie suggests for all his clumsiness he hasn't totally fouled it up yet. The fact she came to him after the quarrel with her mum should have told him something important but he's not in a very observant mood at the moment ;)

     

    There is a heavy sense of foreboding about Sirius's forthcoming message to Harry that something nasty is coming up. Hopefully not but have to see what happens.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on December 24, 2018

    Well Allie has turned up and Sirius is starting to come out of his funk. Looking more promising for both of them. Going to be some nasty times ahead give the growing presence of Voldemort and his followers but hopefully some good times ahead.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on December 16, 2018

    Good to see a sequel to the previous section. Rather disappointing that Sirius waited so long before trying to contact her but then he was busy. Also concerned they might be watching Allie although that's possibly a good point to him having taken two years.

     

    I got the feeling Allie was somewhat younger, but 25 does make her a good bit nearer Sirius's age.

     

    Not sure how much Allie could do for the Order but then possibly in her current job she might hear something useful. An old fact that servants often acquire invisibility as far as the people their working around are concerned. Given that she had to drop out of Hogwarts she probably would be that good in terms of magic but simply keeping Sirius in a more positive state would be a lot better for him and probably the Order as an whole, especially since the better ending does suggest he's not going to end up going through that damned mirror.

     

    Mind you too close a link with Sirius could be harmful for both of them. Doubt Allie would want to explain why she's giving up her job and family to run off with a wanted killer she met in Azkaban! Also it could make her and her family vulnerable to Voldemort and his followers.  So they have to be careful whatever they do.



    Report Review