Reviews for Nature's Cruelty: Sequel to Earth Shattering

BY : Slytherin-Goddess214


  • From saxman66 on May 10, 2019

    Good ending and neatly tying up all the loose ends. Draco and Hermione have not one but two children, Steve has a good home and even the threat of Draco's mother has gone. :)



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on April 27, 2019

    Well Draco's made it through and we're had a number of points cleared up, including the behaviour of the lion and its links to Hermione.

     

    Hopefully between them they can help Steve although it could be a bit difficult given he's in a different country. Even apart from any legal differences the American mages probably won't like too much the idea of being pestered by mages from another country.

     

    Curious to see what Draco's mother has to say, assuming it is from her.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on April 24, 2019

    Well that was a twist, revealing the main threat is a villain we're known in the past. At least she's clearly out of the war now, although the behaviour of the lion is still a mystery.

     

    Draco is in a bad way but I have a sneaking feeling he's not going to end up dead. :)



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on April 11, 2019

    Good to see another chapter and a lot of action going on. Nasty about Jason's death. :(  From what you said about Steve still having a fair amount of venom in him would that be why he appeared in Jason's dead dream?

     

    Well definitely something odd about that lion and its giving Draco some concerns. Have to see what happens. :)



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on March 26, 2019

    Well that was pretty dramatic and Draco has learnt some very important lessons, including I think beginning to realise that just because his dad was a terrible father he doesn't have to be. Loved the bit where Steve is showing him up on his lack of plant and potion law however. ;)

     

    Not sure if the plant would have worked that quickly, especially in its raw state but does at least mean Steve is mobile again.

     

    I have a feeling that that Mountain Lion has something to do with Ron but have to see what develops. The description of Hermione as being covered in blood makes me wonder if something has happened since we saw her last but that could just be she was already fairly blooded from the earthquake and aftermath.

     

    Anyway good to see this back and hopefully your over your writers block. :D



    Report Review


  • From Sage of Discord on March 12, 2019

    A bloody sadist, that's what you are. ^_^



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on March 10, 2019

    Now that bit with the lion is weird. Have to see what comes from that. ;)

     

    Also your hinting that Draco is going to have to fight soon so suggests that all hell is going to break out soon in reptile house and possibly across the zoo.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on February 27, 2019

    Well that was very much a roller coaster ride with them virtually at dagger's drawn then making peace pretty damned quickly. Hope things calm down a bit now.

     

    Given that we're had an earthquake and their due to visit a zoo I get an idea where the title of the story is aimed.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on February 15, 2019

    Another good chapter with the angst and interactions your getting renowned for. :)

     

    I had a feeling something was up with Ron but wasn't quite expecting that. However how likely is it he would get that copy of the Daily Prophet that seems to have prompted his suicide? Given that Narcissa managed to get parole not only without any apparent warning of it happening but also very soon after her very serious crimes and then disappears it definitely sounds like someone with a lot of power/influence/wealth is working behind the scenes to set things in motion.

     

    Sounds like the San Andras fault is showing a regrettable level of xenophobia.  “There are Malfoy's present – I'm going to throw a fit” ;)



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on February 06, 2019

    Ah well we know at least part of the secret, although you make clear that Darco is still keeping something important back. If his mother is out then I wonder it she's disappeared from view or possibly something about Ron. Still will probably find out.

     

    Good exchanges between the three people in the chapter. Especially well written I think was where Draco loses his temper and really snaps back at Hermione, which has quietened Hermione for the moment. I think she's not used to either being treated like that or realising that he's right, at least given what she knows. Although if, as you suggest there's a lot more being kept from her there could be some payback.

     

    Sorry I misunderstood the relationship between Steve and Jason. Thanks for clarifying.



    Report Review


  • From goddess-of_dragons on January 30, 2019

    Such passion! I love your writing. I can't wait to find out what was in the letter? Was it about Ron? No wait...Narcissa??? I must know!!! Can't wait to see how this story plays out!!!



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on January 30, 2019

    Well there's obvious still quite a culture clash between the two of them, although it sounds like they could have a lot of fun getting to know each other's world better. :)

     

    Getting them together with both the gypsy and Jason and his son seemed a bit unlikely but sounds like some future seeing [forget the in universe term :(] at least by Harry.

     

    Harry's message sounds rather odd, including that Draco thinks keeping what he says from Hermione could make her hate him. I wonder if its something about a danger to either Harry or possibly more likely Draco and she would be mad she didn't know so she can help? Or alternatively a threat to Hermione herself? Of course it would be really ironic if there was a similar message in Hermione's letter about something she must keep secret from Draco – but that's probably taking things a step too far.

     

    Of course the 4th July is the obvious date to start Operation Liberation, ending that pesky tax-dodger's rebellion and bring the colonies back under legal control. And what better pair to start it, pretending their on their honeymoon. [Wish I knew the code for the emote with tongue out].

     

    However definitely something is up and Harry knows at least something about it. Have to see what develops but remind me NEVER to spend any time near them as its too damned dangerous! ;)



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on January 27, 2019

    I was a bit surprised that Draco was quite so unaware of muggle terminology but at least they got some fun in and glad to see Hermione is keeping in practice with her right hook. :) Surprised a woman would be that stupid but then thinking about the politicians that get to power its not too unexpected I suppose. :(

     

    Hermione was possibly risking a bit using that magic afterwards as it could be considered breaching the restraints on magic use but should get away with it. At least gaining his club membership kept Draco's mind off his fear of flying. Which may have been partly why she did it.

     

    Have a good honeymoon when you finally get away for it. :)

     



    Report Review


  • From goddess-of_dragons on January 27, 2019

    YAY!!! I'm so excited! That was a really fun chapter. I cant wait to read about the rest of their honeymoon!



    Report Review


  • From goddess-of_dragons on January 24, 2019

    Yay! Your back! I'm so excited to read your stories. Is this one going to have some smut in it to?



    Report Review