Reviews for Hold on Tight

BY : cls2256


  • From saxman66 on September 08, 2020

      Good to see this again but still Sirius being an idiot.  Hoping the session on the island would help and it has a bit, but more for Allie and he's still getting himselg drunk.  Needs to sort himself out of it quickly. 

     

      Jack, assuming its not something Lennone is controlling, has taken a hell of a risk and hope he doesn't pay a high price for it.  However it might help sort out the power she has over Sirus.  He still needs to sort himself out through.

     

      Hopefully Allie is recovering more and is catching up with her lessons.  That would help her recover and better put up with Sirus.  Wonder if that gem she picked up has any further role to play, or if we will find out more about it?

     

      Hope your been OK.  I've had a lot more time on my hands because of the pandemic but seem to have done very little so know the problem.  Keep well.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on July 04, 2020

    Well that ended better that I was fearing. Hopefully their turned a corner and can start talking to each other rather than rotting inside in isolation. Its still worrying that Lenore has the power to affect his dreams so.

     

    I'm assuming that the 'random' stranger who paid for his drinks bill is the brother who went dark which suggests either he's watching them on Vortamort's behave or possibly some outbreak of doubt about the path he picked.

     



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on May 25, 2020

    Good to see another chapter although things are still tough for the pair. Allie is obviously struggling with depression after such an ordeal. Plus I never considered her lactating which would be a further problem, especially since it would remind her of the murdered child.

     

    About the only sign I see that see might be good is her response to Sirius's comment about hunting down and killing Lenore. I'm reminded of the two rules hunters are supposed to have given newcomers, and Lenore broke both of them. [Don't get between an animal and its mate, or a mother and her children]. If she falls under the power of either of them she better hope its Sirius as he's likely to just kill her.

     

    That dream is worrying. Especially since the physical effects are still there with him. Lenore and probably her master are up to something but what yet and what plans they have for Sirius I can't see. The fact, if what she says is true she would have been happy killing Allie as well suggests its some role for Sirius in their deeper plans.

     

    Interesting interactions between Sirius and both Jack and Thorson. Not totally sure I trust Thorson yet but hopefully he's telling the truth. From what Jack said he's going to have problems as well. He was forced to poison Allie, who he obviously still cares for and also to murder other people which will be a burden for him to carry. I assume that there might be some investigation of that anyway as the use to magic in such ways is highly illegal as I understand it.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on May 09, 2020

    Well I won't say what my reaction was to the warning but it considered of four letters starting with an f! Very bad for both of them, especially this late in the pregnancy.

     

    Very strong chapter and well written on a very sensitive subject. I have a feeling that Allie is going to be hurting for quite a while after this, which is understandable but going to be tough for them all. Especially given all the problems their been through already.

     

    I suppose it shows how much Sirius had matured since meeting Allie. My initial reaction was “she's going to die” meaning Lenore rather than Allie because I came to the same conclusion as Sirius and I thought once he knew Allie had been poisoned he would be off for revenge. However he stayed with Allie which is where he's really needed.

     

    Interesting point at the end. I was unhappy with the idea that Lenore let Sirius live earlier because they only killed when Voldemort requires it as it seemed unlikely but the fact she let him live but killed his child does raise a number of questions. Do they think they want or need him alive for something? Do they know/suspect something about any children of his and Allie's marriage. Definitely a deeper plot element going on here.

     



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on April 02, 2020

    I had a very nasty feeling about that round of drinks brought to them. Suspected Allie was the target but wondering if the others are affected in any way? Fearing from your comments at the end that the baby is in great danger – possibly Allie herself – and hope they both end up OK. Also Sirius himself as if anything happens to either of them he will literally go berserk.

     

    Assuming she's going to be exposed, which is pretty certain given that Lenore let Sirius live I wonder what other loose ends she has to clear up? Hopefully not too much damage or people hurt but obviously not something too dramatic. She did make clear that not only was she working for Voldemort but that other death eaters were tracking other members of the Order.

     

      Wonder what Jack's reaction will be if he survives and once he finds out how he's been controlled.  That could have some interesting effects on the relations with Sirius and Allie. Assuming of course that everybody ends up OK.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on March 16, 2020

      Well that was a very nasty Tarot reading.  So bad that I wonder if Allie has been set up in some way.

     

      Draco is definitely up to something and its probably a bad sign he knows about the room of requirement. 

     

      Not sure if Snape has double crossed Sirus but at least the potion has partially worked.  However having Alma see him leaving the closet after an encounter with Leore wasn't good.  Hopefully he is working his way out of whatever was done to him to give him those dreams of her.

     

      It does sound like there are some nasty times ahead for the couple and their friends.

     

      Hope you and yours will continue to be OK in those troubling times.  Fear its going to get worse before its better but have to see how things go. 



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on February 09, 2020

    Well somehow I missed Chap 16 :( so glad to catch up now :). Definitely sounds like Sirius has been influenced by something, and Lenore seems the obvious person, especially since its her he's fixating on and also Jack is acting so strange. Possibly something different is in play as as well as the cocktail from Lenore he got a drink from Jack.

     

    Bloody stupid of him duplicating that paper for Allie and she's rightly concerned that everything else she does will get treated with mistrust now.

     

    Hopefully Katie will make a recovery and we will find out who the cursed item was for and how it got to her.

     

    At least Buckbeak seems to have got home, and will hopefully be safe there.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on January 13, 2020

      Good to see another chapter.  Hope you had a good holiday. :)

     

      Some interesting development but I'm still very distrustful of Lenore and wondering if she is trying to gain influence over Jack possible.  Could be actually trying to help out but with the way she questioned Allie last chapter I'm doubtful.

     

      If the false name works it would sounds a good way of getting Buckbeak back with Hagrid but it does sound very simple.

     

      Nasty curse but was Katie the actual target as not really a major figure in the war?  When I 1st heard a girl had been cursed given that the three had left a few minutes before I was thinking it was Hermione.  Hopefully Katoe will be OK and make a recovery but someone's up to something.  A relatively random attack does seem rather pointless?

     

      Anyway good to see the pair again and especially that Allie seems to have been assured that Sirius isn't interested in Lenore.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on December 10, 2019

    Good to hear your wrist is better. Don't bother about the time and make sure your wrist is OK rather than compounding the problem.

     

    Things are continuing to get stressful and Lenore is definitely up to no good. With the news that other members of the order are being followed and Molly has been attacked things are also getting tense in terms of the war with steadily brewing in the background. Have to see how things work out as definitely going to be dangerous for a while.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on October 01, 2019

    Sounds like Allie has started to realise how big a task she's taken on trying to do two years at once, especially while pregnant and with a mage war bubbling away in the background. Madam Pomfrey 's offer of an internship is attractive to her but could she take on that extra burden as well.

     

    Also Snape is being unpleasant – or more so than normally. Surprised that Harry went for an open confrontation with him – unless this is one of the versions of the Potterverse that he's actually working with the good guys behind the scenes and this is one way for them to maintain their distance while actually talking in private?

     

    Anything a number of things coming to a head I suspect and more action soon but hopefully without too many problems for our heroes.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on September 23, 2019

    Apologies but managed to miss the last three chapters until today. Caught up now glad to say. :)

     

    Definitely some sinister business going on with Sirius being trailed and whatever happened to Harry on the train. Not sure what to make of Alma's advances and definitely suspect its no accident that Thorson has managed to get a job alongside Sirius and seems so eager to cling to him. Feel that there's going to be some nasty times ahead before our heroes win through.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on August 07, 2019

    Somehow managed to miss the latest update until now.

     

    Sounds like things are going to be difficult at the Leaky Cauldron. Sirius not only has to avoid clashing with Jack but could have problems with Rod Thorson. Also Allie definitely doesn't like Lenore Khoury getting too close to him. Fairly confident it will all work out for them but could have a few rocky periods ahead.

     

    Also a bit worrying with Dumbledore basically asking Allie to be a spy at Hogwarts. Also with his injured arm. Suspect there's a lot more going on there that he's hiding at the moment.

     

    Anyway another good chapter.  :)



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on July 24, 2019

    Well a distinctly up and down chapter for Sirius. He's finally got a job, although nothing like he was thinking of and I suspect there's likely to be some problems with Jack when he finds out.

     

    Bit of concern about the shadowing figure and shouldn't be surprised if Draco was running interference for him. Still a lot going on with Voltamord on the loose. Have to see how that develops.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on July 09, 2019

    Damn! Not sure how I missed this as I normally check the site every day. Anyway caught up now and another well written chapter. Like the interactions between Allie and Sirius at the end.

     

    Good to see Sirius free and reunited with Allie. Was expecting the trial to take longer but good it was over so quickly. Now they can get back to rebuilding their lives. Possibly also the crisis might help in mending the rift with Allie's mum. Would be ironic if/when she finds out why Slade was willing to take Sirius's case.

     

    Pity Remus is still being such a cretin. If nothing else he should have learnt from Sirius and Allie's example. Hopefully he will wake up soon. Possibly Tonks should try the traditional solution in such cases of a hard blow to the head. Like the way he calls her Dora and it shows how much she cares for him that she hasn't killed him for it. ;)



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on June 18, 2019

    Good chapter and great to see more of the story. Quite a lot happening and while its a relatively small matter I hope Fletcher gets his comeuppance for that theft.

     

    Awkward that Sirius has a lot of value in that safe but Allie can't get to it.

     

    Very likely with the fact there are real scum in Azkaban that he would run into problems with old 'friends' and a good job he wasn't worse hurt.

     

    Glad of that last section with the reveal as to why Slade was willing to take Sirius's case pro bono . I was wondering what his motive was and worried that he had somewhat darker a motive.



    Report Review