Reviews for The Greatest Mystery

BY : Lady_Laran


  • From EzGrav on February 12, 2020

    i know it's been awhile since this story has been updated but i just had to leave a review anyways in the hopes that you would see this and know that your story still makes people happy after all this time! 

    i have been reading this obsessively all day and really it just hits all the points for me. that lovely slow burn and a bit of suspense and drama, really its just brilliant. ranks highly on my list of favorite fics and i will definitely be rereading in the future and keeping an eye out for future updates (if you wish to pick it back up) 

    thanks for writing such a fantastic fic

    yours,

    ez



    Report Review


  • From Kiya_star on January 08, 2018

    I have been reading fanfiction since I was a preteen in the late 90s when dial up was still what majority of Americans who even had internet had in their homes, and this is one of the most well written stories I have come across. I have been holding my breath every time I click the button to go to the next chapter in hopes that it won't be the last available. Alas, sadly, I have caught up with the story thus far. I am an avid reader of both published works and fan works, and rarely do I keep up with something as it comes out. This will be one of the few I will continue to follow. Keep up the amazing work! I can't wait to continue reading about how you will have the case turn out. 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - santhinal on November 06, 2015

    this is great idk why it needs to be on a mature site and not on fanfiction.net or something though, anyway WRITE MOAR!!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - starr on August 17, 2015

    New reader to your story, nice so far never have read Harry with Death Note... Did see Death Note but hated the ending....Harry and L cute...Harry getting hot and bothered and L not knowing what's happening to him , so good !!!!!! hope to see more soon !! :):)

    Report Review


  • From Ceres on June 09, 2015

    I don't normally read slash fanfiction, I made it thirteen chapters into this one before I even saw the slash tag on the story, and now I'm hooked. I love this story! I found it because of another of your Harry Potter works. Your stories are well crafted, and this is quickly becoming my favorite story. Thanks so much for sharing your amazing writing with the world.

    Report Review


  • From Calixandria_420 on April 20, 2015

    I really like this story! Can't wait for the next update.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - delia cerrano on May 15, 2013

    I only know Harry Potter so I'm at a disadvantage but I will be following this story now. Just read Chapt 1-14. Why is Harry called Potter-Black? I'm liking it but not loving it yet. I love Harry with Severus or Draco even Lucius or Charlie but L? I hope he just stays as a mentor & one of the others pops in & out. He seems MUCH older and kind of boring really.

    Report Review


  • From Vanya on March 14, 2013

    I love this story..... is there going to be romance between Harry and L????? PLZ say there will be! Well, even if there isn't I'll still love this story! Ooooh, will Harry be able to see Ryuk? It would make sense if he could, as he IS the master of death and all.... o.o Ja Ne!

    Report Review


  • From Daydreamer on February 03, 2013

    I'm loving this a lot. I've always been fond of L/Harry/L. I also like how you are working the characterization. I hope you're able to find the time and get your muses into working order so that we can all enjoy more of this story. I also wish you the best of luck with publication. I know from experience that it can be a harrowing process. I've only been published a couple of times and each time I'm published, the next time my story is rejected. It's a tug of war battle that can be stressful to muses. Best of luck in your writing, both original and fanfiction. :)

    Report Review


  • From kuramasgirl on January 20, 2012

    i really love this so far. please update soon.

    Report Review


  • From unneeded on January 05, 2012

    take it easy and take your time. real life has priority over fics, no matter how good they may be.
    this chappie was interesting. I've always wondered if wizards included themselves as part of Britain... do they look to the queen as a ruler considering she's technically a muggle and so on.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - CR93 on October 29, 2011

    Oh, PLEASE update soon! I haven't laughed so hard in quite awhile. Your story is both funny and engaging and I look forward to both rereading the old chapters and devouring the new.

    Report Review


  • From Velicol on October 26, 2011

    very relaxing yet entertaining.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - XxTaintedxDaggerxX on October 25, 2011

    Love this! But is there a way to get chapter updates from aff?

    Report Review


  • From cinder1013 on October 24, 2011

    I'm really enjoying this. The interaction between Harry and L is great.

    Report Review