Reviews for Sense and Insensibility

BY : Desert_Sea


  • From OracleObscured on April 28, 2017

    Oh, thank Merlin. Grandpa Severus has a plan. Soul Stealing. And now they just have to time everything perfectly and save the world. No problem.

    Oh, and yes, your genealogy brain teaser was too difficult. (Okay, it only took one re-read to clarify, but that's a lot of thinking in the middle of eating breakfast.)



    Report Review


  • From HarryGinny4eva on April 28, 2017

    First, kudos to you on your writing and the way your brain works! This story is twisted and smart and you should feel very proud. :-) I am very confident in Severus' brewing abilities. If he took ten years to perfect it to the best of his abilities, it's better than any potion most others could have made work. They just have to believe in him and in themselves. I ache for that poor child though. That's a LOT to put on her little 11-year old shoulders. I hope they can fix it and get her back to her time and her family. I like the fact that you had Harry and Ginny back in Hermione's life in the future, even if it was all ruined. I look forward to seeing Severus' reaction and I also wonder how much Minvera knows of the truth. Thanks!! HG4eva



    Report Review


  • From ~*LissaDream on April 27, 2017

    I think I blubbered through this whole chapter.

    "My father told Harry that it had been satisfying to take Lily Potter from him...twice." BLOODY HELL!

    "...but seeing you...and Grandpa...and having you smile politely at me...or not at all in Grandpa's case, has been really difficult." *SOB*

    I love your writing. It's wonderful. Thank you SOOO much for updating today. I'm going through withdrawals. I'm reading 5 WIPs right now, and you're the only one who's updated since the 18th. I'm going stark raving mad. LOL! I might have to stop reading WIPs! LMBO! ;o) Just kidding, but in all honesty. Thank so much. This will get me through a few more days.

    Cheers! ~*Lissa



    Report Review


  • From discord_the_lunatic on April 27, 2017

    Re: Chapter 23

    ...A loophole!  Yay!



    Report Review


  • From discord_the_lunatic on April 23, 2017

    Re: Chapter 22

    Welp, didn't see THAT one coming either.^_^



    Report Review


  • From HarryGinny4eva on April 23, 2017

    WOW! Didn't see that one coming. I guess that means she is to have the baby, but I hope they also find a way to not give birth to the next Voldy and somehow accept that they can be happy together despite any lingering horcrux-like curse. Thanks again! HG4eva



    Report Review


  • From ~*LissaDream on April 22, 2017

    Chapter 22

    Okay. I'm going to just come out and say it. You threw such a crazy curve ball at me in the last few chapters that I'm kind of reeling. Totally blown away. IN A GOOD WAY! I'm just shocked beyond wit and measure (man's greatest treasure). Pun totally intended.

    Let me see if I can retrace my emotions for you being my last couple reviews were not up to my usual par.

    I was so excited Hermione was pregnant. I love pregnancy stories...mostly because I'm a mom, probably, but more because I love babies and I SO SO SO see Snape being an astounding father.

    Why? Well, I actually akin my husband to much of Snape’s personality (not the life tradgedies, but he's tall, dark (except for the eyes - he has Harry's eyes, LMBO), brooding, snarky, extremely itelligent, very aristocratic in his looks [big nose and all] and...he's 10 years my senior, so I also relish the age difference between the characters).

    How you and OO write Snape is quite intimate for me because of this comparison of character. Back to the babies - my husband and I almost didn't work out (very early in our dating almost 15 years ago) because certain life situations made him think he'd never want kids. Along the way that changed, and while he just barely tolerates other people's children, he is a loving, doting, and amazing father. I see this paralleling with how Snape is as a man and potential father - so I go back to that intimate connection I mentioned above and my elation at finding Snape at impending fatherhood. Makes my insides just gooey. I think he reacted very well – the underlying excitement, even with the scariness of the situation, was palpable and endearing.

    Then I was completely devastated because…NO.  I don’t want our sweet Hermione carrying Voldemort reincarnate. How terribly horrifying (even if it makes a completely ENTHRALLING storyline). I almost cried when I read: “What about love? … What if we loved the baby?” I mean *SOB!* What every mother wants is just to unconditionally love their child. Some struggle, some are unable, but I believe deep down it’s what every mother wants, so this broke my heart completely. I’m also terrified that in her condition she couldn’t possibly carry a pregnancy to term and live.

    You warmed my heart all over again with Severus admitting the child was conceived in love. Even if he didn’t say it aloud in so many words, Hermione now knows he loves her even while she loves him.

    Then you did it again: smashed my face in with another curve ball that blew my mind. Sophia Snape. Hells Bells. I’m a mess right now, all over a fan fic! I’m so blown away with this plot. You have me so intrigued and honestly you cannot write and post this story fast enough. I’m on tenterhooks over here!!! Brava, beautiful! You’re amazing!

    PS: Sorry for the personal information, but I felt I needed to say it so you knew how you were capturing me emotionally. I hope I didn't bore you out of your mind.



    Report Review


  • From Chea on April 22, 2017

    OMG!!! I finally get back to reading beloved SS/HG Fanfiction (baby girl is now 3.5 months) and you have completely outdone yourself this time! I am so proud of you! I almost wish I had waited a little while longer so the story was finished and I wouldn't have  this ache in my chest after this last chapter. Minerva is so involved, I can't help but love Sophia, and looking forward to more hot sex since the "damage" is done. Side note: I know this will sound creepy but I look forward to your discussions with OO. It's like a FF within a FF!



    Report Review


  • From OracleObscured on April 22, 2017

    Oh, I forgot I'm still rambling. Is she there with a timeturner? And I take it Minerva is privy to Sophia's true nature. Is there some kind of plan hatching to de-Voldie the new baby so he doesn't turn out evil? Does Sophie know the Dark Lord's weakness (besides love . . . and egomania)? Snape is gonna freak when he finds out Sophie's his granddaughter.

    Baaaah! Now there's just a new set of questions to ask!

    Oh, and I loved Snape's POV this chapter. His confusion over whether his feelings for her are genuine was heartbreaking (but necessary and logical). Someone should tell him that the Dark Lord doesn't know how to love, so his fears are unwarranted. Inner Voldie might be able to inspire lust, but darkness can't beget the light of love.



    Report Review


  • From OracleObscured on April 22, 2017

    Okay, so she's the child of Hermione's future son, Roland Snape, who obviously became a Dark Lord and had a kid with Harry and Ginny's daughter, Lily. (People really need to stop naming their kids after past family members.)

    (Merlin's balls! That was family tree fuckery for my brain.)



    Report Review


  • From OracleObscured on April 22, 2017

    Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat????????

    I don't even understand what I just read. I'd better go reread the whole ending one more time. (Or a thousand more times.)



    Report Review


  • From Luna8 on April 18, 2017

    Girl, I'm so happy I found you! I'll confess I've been stalking you for a while and I think you're amazing. Yours charachters are deep and your writing is wonderful. You write the most beautiful sentences, and I like your style very much.

    Sorry about my poor comment, I'd like to say lots more, but I don't speak English very well.

    Thank you for your stories.

    P.S.: Can we talk about you allowing me to translate one of your stories to portuguese? I'll obviouslly give you the credits and the link to the translation.



    Report Review


  • From discord_the_lunatic on April 18, 2017

    Re: Chapter 21

    Well, at least you were honest with me.O_O

    *amazed laughter*

    And props for coming up with a plotline I've NEVER seen in an HP fic before.^_^



    Report Review


  • From ~*LissaDream on April 18, 2017

    I simply have zero words. No, one = more.



    Report Review


  • From OracleObscured on April 18, 2017

    Aaaaaaaaaahh! This is so fucked up! I love it, but I'm dying. Now I'm even more confused about Sophia and how she fits into this. She is something--maybe not Hermione's kid, but something. Maybe someone else has a bit of a Voldie in them and she's the outcome. (Then she can be the queen bee of Evil Voldie offspring, popping out snakey little babies.)

    And I kept getting the feeling that Hermione had done something improper with Snape when he was sick (I honestly thought she'd been "innocently molesting" him. (Yes, I know how disturbing that sounds--which is why I didn't mention it when I wasn't sure--but I figured she had some reason . . . beyond delicious cock.)

    Oh god, I just had another brain fart. Dumbledore has blue eyes. And he's full of enigmatic comments. Is Sophie related to Albus? Is she Albus? (You've switched identities on us before.) Is he/she there to stop the birth of the Tom III? This is like the fucking Omen and Rosemary's Baby all rolled into a Harry Potter burrito.

    And this is just making more and more questions. How're they going to get the stink of essence d'Riddle out of their bodies? And what are they going to do about the baby? (My evil side immediately thought of a nice tumble down the moving staircases, but in Hermione's state, she'll break her neck.) And I haven't forgotten about the school's financial issues or the brewing they were supposed to do--how does that fit into all this madness? (And I'm guessing you successfully scared off your no-more-drama reader with this chapter :)) You don't have to go back to work anytime soon, do you? I need constant updates :D



    Report Review