Reviews for Advances

BY : SickPuppy


  • From percyplusoliver on August 16, 2017

    Awww, they're so cute! I <3 sweet!Severus.



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on August 16, 2017

    What a bittersweet moment between Harry and Sev. Beautifully done.

    I was wondering when sectumsempra was going to come back into play... although I don't remember everything from that moment in Changes so it's hard to guess how it will play out. At this point I'm just along for the ride :)

    Your preview has me nervous, but one thing I know is that Harry is strong enough to not give in to Lupin again, so I'm having faith that he will find a way to return and kick Voldie's moldy butt.

    Hope you update soon!



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on August 15, 2017

    I cried at Harry and Snape's conversation. 

    I loved the Changes and Advances exchange. 

    I felt sick reading the preview of the next chapter. 

     

    Please don't let there be a long wait before the next update.



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on August 13, 2017

    Nicely done! I love that Draco grew some humanity and pulled Hermione out of the RoR... future romance, perchance?

    As a fellow writer I understand you have to do your thing. I wouldn't actually expect you to change the story for my sake. I'm just venting my anxiety, really, by hoping they will all survive. But that's how you know you're doing a good job. I'm invested!

    I can't believe how close we are to the end! I guess we'll find out soon who survives this ordeal. Can't wait!



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on August 12, 2017

    A lot did happen in that chapter. I can't believe how close to the end we are... I am both excited and nervous



    Report Review


  • From percyplusoliver on August 11, 2017

    I love how this almost parallels the book, but just sliiiiiiightly deviates.



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on August 11, 2017

    Hahahaha loved the goat references with Aberforth. Had me cracking up! Nicely done.

    Also good on Hermione for her badass handling of the horcrux. They're so close now!

    You're getting me really nervous for the battle. I want Harry, Sev, and their pup to survive so badly! Pleeeeaaaaseeeee??????



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on August 10, 2017

    So I've had a think and I'm glad Dobby died over Kreacher. I've got a bit of a soft spot for the old grouchy elf. Glad Sev is back, I've missed him.



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on August 09, 2017

    Poor elves! I'll be honest, this was a bit confusing. Did both elves die, or did Kreacher manage to survive? It's sad either way but I want to know!!

    I'm glad they were able to get the cup without giving up the sword though. Now it's just the diadem left, right? (Plus the one in Harry... how are you going to solve that one, I wonder...)

    I can't believe how close we are coming to the end already! I want it to last longer!



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on August 09, 2017

    Not sure I want to talk to you after that! *pokes tongue out like a spoilt child* 

     

    Well at least they got the cup... I hope there is smut soon to make up for that.



    Report Review


  • From percyplusoliver on August 09, 2017

    Well. That was certainly unexpected! 



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on August 06, 2017

    Mmm I'm loving getting these double dosages of updates!

    Great twist with Greyback! Unexpected but really well done. It makes total sense that Greyback would put someone he considered pack and their pup above stupid old Voldie. He's a bit of a rogue, after all.

    It sucks that Harry's been outed, though. I hope this doesn't make things too dangerous for Severus. And I hope Harry doesn't fixate too much on the Hallows! Maybe Sev will come by and knock some sense into him? They need to get some more horcruxes taken care of asap.



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on August 06, 2017

    But if anyone can make it happen it's you. Harry doesn't have to die does he? You could find a way for both him and the pup to survive and kill the bit of voldy in his head. How long is Harry's pregnancy? Normal human length or wolfy length? 

     

    I hope everything goes well on Tuesday. We only had Georgie spayed so nothing to worry about but trying to keep a 6 month old puppy calm and resting is providing quite tricky especially when her brother doesn't understand that she can't play.



    Report Review


  • From phoenix-rob on August 06, 2017

    Loved the update.

    Can't wait to see the payback Fenrir will reek once he is free from the Dark Lord's presence, and extra well done on dumping Bellatrix into it.

    Glad Harry and the pup are still okay.



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on August 05, 2017

    Phew! No needless murder of Dobby. 

    The pup better be okay I'm invested in its survival. 

    Oh and glad your cats doing better! Getting medicine into an animal is so hard. One of my puppies had an operation yesterday and trying to get liquid medicine into her this morning was hard.



    Report Review