Reviews for Advances

BY : SickPuppy


  • From LadyRaven on September 28, 2017

    Firstly, you deserve a medal for turning Fenrir Greyback into a sympathetic character, he's one of the characters I hated the most in the books. *applauds* Him and Tonks marrying was just too cute, and she and Severus survive! They were the two characters I was most displeased with JK killing off. *sobs* 

    Secondly, cute werewolf babies! The scenes with Harry's and Severus' kids gave me all kinds of warm fuzzy feelings, j'adore! <3 

    I kind of like the symmetry of Lupin doing a 'heel turn' in Changes and Fenrir doing a 'face turn' in this. 

    And I like the way Harry talks to Voldemort, it made me giggle! 



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on September 03, 2017

    I really have loved these two stories and I very much am looking forward to reading Plan B even if it is going to make me feel angry. Poor Harry never has it easy with you does he?

    I wish there was a way to see the family photographs because they sound bloody adorable. Finding out all the little snippets about their life post war has been some of my favourite bits. 

    Thank you for two wonderful stories and for all your help with my writing. Can't wait for the next one.

    :)



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on September 03, 2017

    Another great glimpse into their lives as a family. I love the details you included about the pregnancies, the cubs' personalities, and how they all look as wolves. I bet they make a very pretty picture.

    Thanks for the preview! I will definitely read, although I get the sense that it's a story that's going to get my blood boiling with the injustice of what is happening to Harry. It's a topic I happen to feel quite strongly about. I can only hope he finds some way to fight back and find happiness, in the end. Eagerly awaiting!



    Report Review


  • From phoenix-rob on September 02, 2017

    Many many thanks for the storeis.

    Loved the Vignettes and hearing all about the arrival of the children.

    Smirked to myseld about Harry's "fluffy side" not telling about the sex of the babies.

    Also had a great mental picture about the 'change' photograph - bet that surprised the photographer.

    Just love the Severus/Harry mpreg stories especially with a twist of 'fluffy side'



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on August 31, 2017

    Adorable. I loved getting these glimpses of the two of them with their little guys, especially Sev (and his ignination of "They're my boys too!"). The final scene with Sev giving Harry the ring was particularly squeal-worthy.

    Oops, shame on me for assuming it was Orlando. Don't look now, but my ignorant American-ness is showing. Sounds like a fun trip! It's sweet of you guys to do that for your dad. Is your brother older or younger than you? I only ask because I happen to have a little brother of my own and I love it. Little bros are the best!



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on August 29, 2017

    It's just the perfect way to end a story. I love a good epilogue but this is better because you just get more. Can't wait for the rest! :)



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on August 27, 2017

    Wonderful epilogue! I loved getting to meet most of the cubs and see what they are like. It's clear from this little glimpse that you gave Harry and Sev a happy life, and I couldn't ask for more. Also loved the parallel to the original epilogue, especially in Al's exclamation of "What if I'm in Hufflepuff?!"

    Looking forward to the vignettes!

    I get the whole "wandering off" of your motivation. That happens to me more frequently than I care to admit. At least you're more on top of things than I am, if you've got something mostly prewritten. I can never do that for some reason. I have to be flying by the seat of my pants and bumping up on deadlines to get my inspiration flowing!

    Glad your cat's doing ok, and I'm super jealous about your adventure to Orlando. I have yet to go to HP World and I want to so badly! Anyway, when you do decide to share whatever's next, I will be sure to read and review!



    Report Review


  • From phoenix-rob on August 27, 2017

    Thank you for the Kudos - I'm al little like Trelawney every now and then I am able to interpret someone else’s thoughts and put them into words.

    Amazing to see how Severus and Harry's children interact and care for each other.

    I have really enjoyed the ride that these stories have covered and understand that all good things must eventually end.

    Many thanks



    Report Review


  • From percyplusoliver on August 26, 2017

    Oh my god, that was so adorable. I love it!



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on August 26, 2017

    LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! Loved the cross over bits with the actual 19 years later epilogue. 

    The last line was perfect. 

    Are the vignettes going to show us what happened in the 19 year gap? I hope so.

    I do have one question... I think it's great that Hogwarts has become open to all but how is a centaur going to fit behind one of those bench seats in class or at the house table? It's quite amusing to picture. 

     

    On a side note I need some advice... I uploaded chapter 4 of You Will Forever Be My Always but I've hit a block with chapter 5. It's kind of a filler chapter with not much actually happening but is necessary to show passing of time. It isn't very long but I don't know what else to write do I just keep it short and post it? I would very much appreciate your opinion. 



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on August 23, 2017

    Beautiful! Loved the unexpected reintegration of Sev's soul, and especially that final line of the chapter.

    I'm no good at guessing things like what Sev might have used to make his Horcrux, so I won't even try. But I would love to not be left in the dark, if possible. Even if you left it ambiguous in the fic, maybe tell us what you were thinking in an AN or something??

    Looking forward to the epilogue, though sad the fic is coming to an end. This was an enjoyable one! Working on anything new??



    Report Review


  • From phoenix-rob on August 22, 2017

    Perhaps Dumbles was right - Love is Harry's hidden power AND magic is all about 'intent', as it seems when Harry reaffirmed his love for Severus and desire to see him whole Magic 'fixed' it all for him.



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on August 22, 2017

    These two are just bloody adorable at the end - I had the stupidest grin on my face. I can't decide what the Horcrux was in but I had guessed that there was something inside the snitch. I'll have to have a proper think in the morning. 

    Can't wait for the epilogue. I love a good epilogue.



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on August 19, 2017

    Where to start... abehnvicmobefwcuvnxhvugcyrtxaewzhiujohujnbhgvcfdxszgby!!!!! 

    It was just.... hnjkghvbynuim perfect!

    Loved Death - that's a weird thing to type 

    Killing Moldy being an after thought was the death he deserved Oh and Tonks and Fen makes so much sense in this story. 

    I am however worried about what is still to come - Sev and the pup being fine and them living happily ever after seems too easy 

    Be kind to us please



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on August 19, 2017

    Oh, and I forgot to add that I liked how un-epic Voldie's death is. It's the exact death he deserves, more like an afterthought than the center of attention. A really interesting choice.

    Ok, now I'm done.



    Report Review