Reviews for Just Another Day in Paradise

BY : goddess-of_dragons


  • From LadyShire on August 20, 2019

    I loved this chapter alot. I am happy that they have Hermione's parents with them. I hope that her parents accept Draco for who he is now and not judge him for who he was. I hope Hermione doesn't get mad at Draco for not telling her what he was doing. You always have me waiting for the next chapter on the edge of my seat. I shall be waiting for the next chapter like a good girl. You keep me guessing on what will happen next. I thought they would demand for Draco to be hexed by someone 



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on August 15, 2019

    Oh my gosh! You are so sweet to say all that you did. I am very happy to have inspired you and to still be a favorite writer of yours! It means a lot.

    This chapter was interesting. I'm really curious about what happened to Patrick, and even more so about how Hermione is going to react when she learns about her parents! So many poossibilities here! Can't wait for the next chapter <3



    Report Review


  • From LadyShire on August 11, 2019

    Yes that was fast of you posting the chapter. I am glad that Hermione's parents have their memories back. I hope that they accept Draco being with her. I can't wait for the next chapter to be posted. I shall be waiting as patiently as possible. You truly out done yourself with each chapter. I though it has me thinking with Patrick disappearing like he did makes him look guilty of writing that threatening letter to Draco. But I will be waiting to see if I am right.



    Report Review


  • From LadyShire on August 08, 2019

    Loved the latest chapter honey. You have out done yourself with the end of the date. Waiting for the next chapter on the edge of my seat. Please post as quickly as possible. I am chomping at the bits waiting for it. This story is my drug in a positive way.



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on August 06, 2019

    What a wonderfully smutty chapter lol! I'm glad Hermione decided to "punish" Draco in a way that they would both enjoy. Like Hermione sort of pointed out, when sex deprivation is the punishment, everybody loses :) I also love how sweet they are with each other, even in these kinkier moments. No cruelty or mind games. (Just sex games!) I think that's so important. It was nice to have this little reprieve with them but I am also looking forward to seeing how the plot progresses.

    I really appreciated getting your review of the ASE Extras (so much!) but I felt bad after reading it because the last thing I want is for you to think I'm mad at you! I didn't mind at all that their date had some resemblance to one from ASE, in terms of location anyway. I thought it was sweet, and if I was the one to inspire it then I'm honored. The way I see it, writers inspire each other all the time. You made this date unique and your own with your writing, even if the location had been similar to mine. If you are more comfortable with it being changed to Greece then by all means keep it that way. But there is no need to change it for my sake, I promise <3



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on July 30, 2019

    I've been so distracted with work I haven't had a chance to read lately and I felt so spoiled to get two chapters of this! You're on a roll hun!

    I loved their date. Very romantic <3 I couldn't help but think of Harry and Draco's date on the Tuscan balcony in ASE. It's hands down one of my favorite settings :) I liked that they got a chance to continue their questions game and how personal they were able to get. I hope Hermione forgives Draco fully soon. I know he had a bit of a freak out but the boy is too damn sweet and he deserves some love haha ;)

    Still very curious as to how the dream will play out and what Draco is going to end up doing about Hermione's parents. But I'm also glad these two are just getting some time to themselves to reconnect. They deserve it.

    Keep up the good work! <3



    Report Review


  • From LadyShire on July 29, 2019

    Wow I could picture the date in my mind. You have truly out done yourself this time. I can't wait for the next chapter. I want to know how the date ends. You have me on the edge of my seat. I am happy that they are going to stay together. I am worried about Hermione's parents and the letter. I am hoping to fund out more about that soon. I hope there is another update soon



    Report Review


  • From LadyShire on July 24, 2019

    What?!? You have them back together. I have been on the edge of my seat waiting for an update. I was worried you left the story. I am happy that they have worked out the problem and are back together. I am worried that the dream that Hermione is having will be coming true. I don't want any thing  to happen to anyone in the story. Please no more long stays away again. I hate wirring that the story will go incomplete. But you have out done yourself again as always. I await on the edge of my seat yet again for more of the story 



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on July 01, 2019

    I'm very glad they made up, obviously, and also that their commmunicarion as a couple is getting better. But this dream Hermione has had got me nervous for what might come next. As for Hermione's parents, I'm torn as to whether Draco's idea is a good one or not. We shall see! Looking ofrward to more and to see the fruits of all the intersesting seeds you have planted! <3



    Report Review


  • From LadyShire on June 29, 2019

    You have yet again out done yourself again with this chapter. I am pleased to see that they are going to work out the problems that have come up this time. It is going to take Draco alot of work to be open with Hermione. I have faith that Draco will not follow in his father's foot steps. Draco's mom is trying to help them the best way she knows how. I am still thinking it is Patrick that sent the death threat to Draco. But then again I think draco's father has a hand in it to. This is a tough one to figure out. I always think I have it figured out and then you throw a new twist in it. I can't wait to read more of the story. 



    Report Review


  • From LadyShire on June 19, 2019

    Love this chapter. I am glad that they made up. I hope that they find out who sent the letter to Draco. I really think that it is Patrick that sent the letter to Draco to scare him into leave Hermione. I just want them to find happiness together. I wish that they get married later in the story also. 



    Report Review


  • From LadyShire on June 13, 2019

    OMG I loved the chapter. I can't wait to read more. I am always thinking about the story. When I think I figured how it will go you throw a curve ball at me. Which is a good thing. The person that hasn't been mentioned in awhile is Hermione's parents. But I also want to know what or favorite potion master thinks on the whole situation. Man I think I have it figured out but I want to wait and see if I am right. You keep me on the edge of my seat with every chapter you write. I look forward to seeing more chapters.



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on June 12, 2019

    Agh I'm so behind on my reading! And I will admit I was also excited to see that I had three chapters to read only to be shocked at how much angst was thrown my way. Not in a bad way, though :) I like some angst in my stories. I don't love the way Draco handled everything, but I understand why he did it that way. The feminist in me wants to say why couldn't he see Hermione as a partner who could help him with this? But I liked the parallel you drew between Draco and Harry and Harry's choice to leave Ginny behind during the Horcrux hunt. He did what he had to do even though Ginny was perfectly capable of taking care of herself. This was a different situation, though, I thought, and I hope Draco can see that. I'm glad Narcissa is in the picture to (hopefully) talk some sense into him and to help give Hermione perspective.

    Can't wait to see what Draco's installment brings! <3



    Report Review


  • From LadyShire on June 10, 2019

    Oh no made me sad. I am happy to hear that they will make up. It just upsets me that Draco & Hermione can't be happy. I hate that they got hate mail. Who would send Draco a death threat? Will he let Hermione know about it? Will Kingsley find out about the death threat? So many questions so little time to get answers. Please don't keep me in supence much longer. I must know what happens. I have a thought on who might have sent a death threat to Draco. It might have been Lucius Malfoy or the boy that has the hots for our girl



    Report Review


  • From Schoolteacher623 on May 25, 2019

    Just started reading but you are a good writer! The story has good flow and I'm a reader who enjoys detail- at which you're very good! I'm sure you're aware it needs some grammatical fixes, and if you ever need help with that I would be happy to assist. Just really wanted to compliment the writing. 



    Report Review