Reviews for Hermione's Keeper

BY : Moonddancer


  • From saxman66 on May 09, 2019

    Good to see this back and a good chapter. No problem with the wait when your so busy and real life should always come 1st.

     

    Still leaving us on a cliff-hanger as to how well or badly Draco and Snape will end up regarding each other but hopefully work out OK.

     

    Love Luna putting Ron right when he proves to be such an idiot. :) Definitely time he grew up and started acting like an adult rather than a spoilt fool.

     

    Wonder also how Snape will react when he learns about Ginny's little trick with the bracelet, although possibly he's realised already. Made rather transparent with her having to go ahead with Luna's story about it being cleaned as that's obviously false. ;)



    Report Review


  • From ArtemisJade on April 14, 2019

    This is amazing. I really really like it. I want to know what else is going on with molly and wanting to knock hermione down a few pegs. My other thing is that I am so agreeing with snape and just want to disappear. I like the hermit life



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on March 25, 2019

    Well that's an interesting twist with Snape and Ginny, a combination I definitely didn't see coming.

     

    Also Luna telling Hermione some unpleasant home truths.

     

    Good to see more of this and also how things are derveloping.



    Report Review


  • From WillZel on March 25, 2019

    Yay!! Update! Having luna show the different side of hermione was really cool, and if she is that bad then yeah someone needed to say something and I think luna would be the only one who could 



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on March 14, 2019

     

    Good to hear your back to full health. Hope things continue to go well health wise and otherwise. :D

     

    Somehow I missed Ch 17 when it 1st came out but caught up now. Interesting that they seems to have resolved the problem of the threat to their lives but still unsure what to do with Height. Not sure poisoning any vampires or werewolves is that fair however. ;) Plus if it did get out that they let some group of 'monsters' kill him that might just increase prejudiced against such people. On the other hand from what I know of the establishment – all too like in real life – its likely that he would escape pretty much scot free.

     

    Draco made a mess of that letter but I think Hermione is over-reacting a bit, although once he realised he had put a foot in it he should at least have attempted an apology rather than continue behaving like an idiot.

     

    A little surprised that Snape has let Lavender and Pansy actually into his house as it makes it pretty much certain that the truth about him still being alive will come out. Even more with him allowing Luna and Ginny to visit. Thought he might insist on them seeing her at some neutral point and relying on L&P to keep his secret.

     

    I wonder if Snape is going to come out of hiding and ending up as some sort of surrogate father as that seems to be what Draco needs to forget his own childhood.

     



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on February 21, 2019

    Well that was a twist. I wasn't expecting Snape to suddenly turn up still alive. Fits in with the interchange between him and Draco at the start of the chapter which should have given me at the least a strong hint. Also some interesting conversation between the two and I wonder how Hermione will react to being told she's now acting like a pure-bred witch.

     

    Hopefully the assorted creatures won't kill Height, at least not for a few years/decades. They could however take turns in making him pay. Not normally that vicious but considering what he's been doing. Although not sure what the wizarding world will think of that if/when they find out. They may well want to punish him themselves and are likely not to be happy with non-humans taking action against a wizard.

     

    Good to see Rita and George getting it together. :)

     

    Hope the shoulder is better soon. Take your time and don't push it as we can wait for the story. However definitely looks like an happy ending coming up just about everybody.

     

    One quick thought in that I wonder how much humble pie Ron will have to eat when he hears that Hermione is pregnant. That rather screws his argument for divorcing her and also raises questions about his fertility. ;)



    Report Review


  • From VeltsuVI on February 19, 2019

    Yes, that's exactly what I waited to happen to him. 

    I hope your shoulder will get better.



    Report Review


  • From Sage of Discord on February 17, 2019

    LOL the plot continues to thicken.

    Hmm, a black-eyed character in the woods?  *snicker*



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on February 16, 2019

    Well that interesting. Sounds like Rita is going to end up with a toy boy ;) but it could be good for both her and George.

     

    I wonder who has rescued Hermione? Sounds like someone she knows or possibly a close relative of someone. Presumably someone good in water and wondering what sort of water spirit, nymph, whatever but my general ignorance of the books is letting me down. Could be unrelated to George's suggestion and just by chance or their very quick off the mark and possibly a lot more numerous and organised than the human wizards realise. Although that would raise the question of of why Height hasn't had a well deserved accident already.

     

    Sounds like things are coming to a climax and the story will be resolved soon.

     

    Sorry to hear about the shoulder and hope its better soon. Try not to push things too hard and let it rest. We can all wait for new chapters.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on February 12, 2019

    Well that seems pretty quick in terms of Hermione getting pregnant. I had the sneaky feeling once Hermione and Olivia went outside one of them was going to get kidnapped by Height. :(

     

    I'm not sure what Draco could do, especially in only 4 days even with his wealth. Also I'm not sure I would trust Height to keep his word if he thinks he can get away with it.



    Report Review


  • From VeltsuVI on February 12, 2019

    Height is stupid, not only he taked Draco's fiancee and their baby, but that fiancee is warhero, Harry Potter's best friend and most intelligence witch in this age. He is going to hope that he would have something left himself to put front of dementor.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on February 11, 2019

    Well you have been very busy. Yet another good chapter and a few more twists.

     

    Glad George is going to live as I thought he was dead. Can understand Rita's reaction when Corrine turned up however.

     

    Some good insights into personality and the way everybody has some uncertainties and flaws in their character with a lot of mistrust and fears.

     

    Sounds like its near the end as you say and the case against Height seems cast iron. Not only the kidnapping, of which Luna is a star witness, with supporting evidence from Ginny, but also the attempted murder of George. Coupled with further evidence from Dean about Height's long history of selling children into slavery and Corinne's background evidence. However as always I suspect there will be additional problems coming up as Height must have some realisation of the noose closing around him. Especially when he realises he can no longer find Corrine.

     

    Up to you as to a sequel although not sure what problems the group, or Hermione and Draco in particular, might run into next. Although think between them their likely to find something. ;)



    Report Review


  • From StarrCrystal on February 11, 2019

    This fic is AMAZING! I need more!! I cant wait for the next chapter!



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on February 10, 2019

    Well that was a surprise in terms of Luna's rescuer. Given that she seems to have no reluctance about killing curses, although in those circumstances something I'm happy with but I think mage culture is less understanding and that IIRC she sided with Ron over the divorce she may not be totally friendly to Luna. Since the latter is a friend to both Hermione and Draco that could be a possible problem. However doubt it will be worse for Luna than where she was. Hopefully it might help bring the other Welseys back together with Harry and his friends, although if Ron has to admit he's responsible for the lack of a child that's likely to be difficult.

     

    Draco seems to have made a quick recovery. However he seems to have got Corinne thinking, although she might decide that keeping with Height could be the best bet. Keeping her brother prisoner is something that Height could use again Draco. He would be a huge hypocrite but that would be far from the worst of his behaviour.

     

    George's murder is bad news but to see Rita so active and positive was a pleasant surprise. She really needs to get away quickly however before Height recovers and I have no doubt who will be blamed for George's murder.

     

    That was a quick update as I only read the previous chapter yesterday evening.



    Report Review


  • From VeltsuVI on February 09, 2019

    Answer for when i read that savior was Ginny: Ginny?... *Re-reading...* Ginny? *third time* Ginny? *Fully confused what now has happened to Luna?*



    Report Review