Reviews for Changes

BY : SickPuppy


  • From LadyRaven on September 25, 2017

    Well, this has certainly livened up my evening. *evil grin* I've read the entire thing in a few hours! And I loved it! So some of it was pretty disturbing, but I like disturbing. (I have a story on the go of my own, not fan fiction, just something I thought up after listening to Haunted by Evanescence, that I started nearly fourteen years ago and still haven't finished! But that gets pretty disturbing in places, and I'll shut up about it now.) Poor Severus, poor Harry. :( (I am doubley glad that arsehole James Potter is dead, and weirdly, it doesn't sound out of character for him, I could see him as being capable of rape. I found the bit in OOTP where he torments Snape rather disturbing and a bit creepy.) I suppose at least they were happy for a bit, I can't wait to read the follow up. And I really liked you using Disturbed lyrics as chapter titles, yay! 

    My email address is lostlonelylittlegirl@yahoo.co.uk I don't know if you're still doing updates but it would be nice to chat. :) 



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on July 10, 2017

    Sorry to be so late in reviewing this! Been on vacation with the family and completely unplugged. A nice break, but I missed my favorite fics!

    Speaking of which, I thought the final couple chapters were handled beautifully. You did a great job recreating the end of HBP, adding in the new elements given Harry's werewolfiness and his relationship with Severus, without making us relive all of it. It really broke my heart at the end knowing that, like in canon, most people wouldn't know that Severus is really a hero, not a villain. At least this time Harry knows the truth. I just can't help but wonder how their relationship will survive through what is to come!

    So, with that said, I guess it's time for me to move onto the sequel! Looking forward to all that is ahead.



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on July 07, 2017

    You are such a tease with those LITTLE peeks at the sequal. - They don't give anything away.

    I can't wait to see how everything evolves.

    xx 



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on July 02, 2017

    I hate that the ending is coming but yay for the sequal!

    Oh and good choice of title it works much better than Changes 2. 

    xx



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on June 27, 2017

    Good on Harry, for finally getting the memory! He deserved his hot reward from Snape for that.

    I'm intrigued by the way you are bringing Sectumsempra into the story here. I'm wondering if it will play out similarly to canon, although the fact that Harry obviously sees what the spell does, and learns how to heal it, makes me think it will look much different this time around. No doubt you will be very creative with this little tidbit. Looking forward to what happens next!

    Also, it's not that I think "Changes II" is the best title for the sequel... I just don't know what's going to happen so I have no way of thinking of a better one. Plus, I'm terrible at titles. All of my fiction is a testament to that. Sorry I can't be of more help :/



    Report Review


  • From Book_addict_89 on June 26, 2017

    So much love for this story and all it's smutty goodness!

    Xx



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on June 23, 2017

    Nicely done. Hot smut, as always, and Harry looks like he may finally be on his way to retrieving that memory. I also very much enjoyed the twist with Felix (and I'm also appreciating my well-timed, if not coincidental, mention of it in my last review). I like the interpretation of the potion as not something that simply makes good things happen, but rather gets a person to the thing that will make them happiest, even if it involves some painful events along the way. Much more like how life really is.

    On another note, is it immature of me to smile at the fact that I get to write the 69th review for this fic? Probably, but I'm enjoying it anyway :)



    Report Review


  • From phoenix-rob on June 23, 2017

    Love the thought that felix led Harry to Severus in such an unusual way.

    Hot Hot hot - bent over the back of a sofa. Good thing not many people visit Severus' room. Imagine them wandering from room to room picking up little jars of lubricant. - Oh the horror!!



    Report Review


  • From phoenix-rob on June 22, 2017

    Great chapter. Got to love post full moon sex - so descriptive and so so hot!, but I wonder what Harry's wolf got upto with Severus' cloak during those moonlight filled hours. Will Harry ever tell Severus what he observed?



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on June 20, 2017

    Yumyumyumyumyum. After all that waiting you have really been spoiling us with the sexy times! Yet you always keep it interesting and it doesn't feel repetitive, which can be a danger in smutty stories sometimes. I love it!

    Looks like Harry might be getting down to some different kind of business in the next chapter. I was wondering when he'd start actually working on the fight against Voldie again. Does he have that bottle of Felix in your version? I can't remember... or maybe you just haven't mentioned it.



    Report Review


  • From djaddict on June 19, 2017

    Oh Harry, Harry, Harry. 

    Good chapter! Poor Severus, the wolf has an agenda. 



    Report Review


  • From Apothic on June 17, 2017

    Very well-written scene. Definitely worth the wait. 



    Report Review


  • From Apothic on June 17, 2017

    The sex in this chapter is so emotional. It really communicates a lot about their relationship. 



    Report Review


  • From Thunderbird on June 16, 2017

    Ha! I love Snape's incoherence for that last scene. Hilarious, yet somehow still hot...

    I'm getting pretty nervous about how things are going to go once Harry is away from Snape for the summer. I feel like it's all going to go to hell pretty fast.



    Report Review


  • From I'm Weird And That's OK on June 14, 2017

    YAY TWO IN A ROW!!!!

    I should have figured out that you were teasing because its you but my hope shall never die!

    I would do that with my family but they don't like me saying really anything about fanfiction at ALL. Even if its complaining about a long chapter, finding an awesome story, liking an author but saying that they need help, really anything. Its the same for my brother and his X-Box games.

    I really love bottom Harry, especially with Sev, because for some reason I just see him as a bottom, I don't know. I don't MIND reading a top Harry, but the preference is definitely bottom. Even if it is a top Harry, I would prefer it to be switching. There is one Snarry alpha/omega story with Sev as the omega that is really well done and smutty that I love, suprisingly. I will give you the name if you would like it.

    I hope that you write Harry riding Sev at least once because I love that.

    I find it weird that Dumbles is so supportive of this relationship, but then again Dumbles is weird. I just hope he is done manipulating their relationship (I give up hope that he will stop all together, the stuff with Slughorn is just proof). I can't wait for more!



    Report Review